Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

"Smokin" Weekend

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and nice, however reeked of cigarette smoke which made it uncomfortable to stay in too long. The area the hotel was in was not the best of neighborhoods but was close to a lot of restaurants and only 20-30 from the beach and downtown charleston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard from Colorado

Basic room with very comfortable bed.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
RRI is basic. The king bed was very comfortable and we did not do anything more than return to the room to sleep at night. So for that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abby from Los Angeles

Clean & Comfy

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the area was commercial but that's what i expected considering the rate I paid. I rented a car to get into Downtown Charleston, which was an easy drive. I was not in the least unhappy with my stay at Red Roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Not very fancy, but clean and convenient. If you are on a trip and want to spend a night, it's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel, needs better ventilation

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was clean, but the smell of bleach was SO strong, I could hardly stand it. But at least the room was clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Dated but OK. A little pricey. No continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff from VT

GOING TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
we just stayed at this hotel for one night because we had an early flight and it was near the airport. it was an average hotel room was fine. two downfalls the hotel never gave me a wake up call i requested. and the taxi service in that area is a challenge the main company would not let me make a reservation the night before the one i did make a reservation never showed up. so at the last minute we had to scramble for another taxi company. i would say if you need transportation to the airport find a hotel that provides a shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisha from Evans, GA

Suited My Purpose

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel property is old and not located in the greatest area. I had several people catcalling me as I went from my car to my room. My son worried about me all night. The staff however, was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and suited my purpose.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucila from Dallas

Ughhh it's ok

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for a min...then all of a sudden people outside everywhere just drinking and being loud...I personally don't like it...it's in the ghetto area