Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Massachusetts

Could have been better

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
There were a number of things that were broken, the extra latch on the door, the shower wall had a large crack in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston

Good center of town

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice room, like any place, can use small fixes, but overall, a good place to sleep after a concert.
2 out of 5
by marah from Hartsville

Will not return to this site

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had trash in it The towels have holes in them Cable was difficult to navigate, as it seemed to go in and out of service I did not receive my wake up call that was requested on the check in form I had coffee, but no cups The ice bucket was dirty The check in fee was more than Hotel.com emailed me. When I questioned the change, the price was amended to exclude the "safe fee."
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Stuart Fdlorida

Basic needs only!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a basic stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sticky floor, not enough parking, on the low end of red roof inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Way too noisey. Could hear everything in rooms on either side , made it hard to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Good hotel for the price. Not that close to downtown or many restaurants, although the thai place nearby is pretty good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are newly remodeled, so they are pretty nice but although its none smoking you can definitely smell cigarette smoke. I wasn't sure if it was coming in through the vents from outside or if the people beside us were smoking in their room but it got worse when the bathroom vent was on. I would recommend the hotel to anyone just staying a few nights in Charleston and looking for a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change rooms/buildings because of cockroaches, left lights on all night to make sure I didn't go home with any. I was lied to by employees when I checked in. I was toled my credit card would not be charged until I checked out. When I checked my checking account my funds had been made unavailable to me because red roof in applied the full amount of my stay. When I inquiredo about it another charge was made of 80 some dollars. Finally when I checked out only the proper amount came out. However I had to transfer money from my savings to cover everything I was needing to cover. I don't appreciate being lied to. Red roof inn caused me a lot of stress. I also had to take a shower and get dressed just to get a cup of coffee. I want coffee in my room just like at home. I will hesitate staying at red roof inn ever again. My stay sucked.
2 out of 5
by Melvin from Graham

Bad, Bad, Bad

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Found roaches in the pillow sheets, Bed was large but very uncomfortable. Pillows were also terrible. Ciffe maker was very small and you could only use the pods provided by the Hotel. When we checked in the floor was still wet from where it had just been mopped, roomed smelled like cleaner the entire stay. It is also two Highways and 10 minutes from the colosseum, not even close. Will not stay there again and would not recommend