Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of bugs

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Woke up the next morning to find 3+ roaches crawling around the bed area and our luggage. They only gave a $15 discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinesville, GA

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Check in speed could be improved. There were two guests checking in in front of me and it took almost 15 minutes to get them checked in.
Location: 3 restaurants within a short walk- 2 fast food(Wendys and Taco Bell) and 1 sit down(Dennys)..Mall is about 1/2 mile from motel.
Nice place to stay in Charleston. Busy roads around motel, but once the room door is closed you don't hear it. Room was comfortable and clean. A tad bit on the small size tho. Everything worked and was well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a big Water bug in the room

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was okay wasn't enough towels and a big Water bug
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Bad experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The shower pressure
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad area. Many food options
Bad area, sheets and room smelt like smoke even though it was smoke free room. Really small. Someone attempted to break into my husband truck at night and broke the door handle. Loud crazy people at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Horrible. Walked into the first room and it smelled of cigarettes and was supposed to be non smoking. After being in the second room for an hour, a prostitute was beat up outside our door. We called the front desk and they said they would call the cops. When we went to the front desk to leave the rent a cop was sitting in the lobby. He never left! The front desk was rude and refused to give us a refund for the night because we had already been in the room for a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Too much rift raft having out

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Didn't feel very secure...Hooketrs and homeless hanging out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Never Again

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This is hotel is ok if you are in a budget. I noticed some crackheads around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington, SC

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Customer Service and Room, excellent just wished breakfast was available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floors dirty

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Floors didn't look bad, but after walking around barefoot the bottoms of my feet were black .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston

Good center of town

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice room, like any place, can use small fixes, but overall, a good place to sleep after a concert.