Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Outstanding! We both loved it, clean and just very relaxing. It was amazing! We definitely recommend it. It was a good stay and we would return again! Staff were kind and there was never a problem! Good conditions and it was worth the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weary traveler finds no rest

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was not helpful, as a matter of fact they acted as if I were the burden due to them not having a reservation. I cannot say who's side the issue was on, but the callous nature they addressed me and obvious irritation they felt because of the loss of reservation was very off putting. They had me sit in their lobby for over 30 minutes while the situation was worked out and rarely addressed me or when they did it was not pleasant. There were people drinking beer outside of my room and having loud discussions late into the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: They could add a breakfast room.
Location: Location was okay.
Room was too small and uncomfortable to move around in. The only thing good about the room was the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was fine .The location was great near many places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not this hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
First room so bad had to change rooms air was broke commode leaked all over floor. They don't have simple amenities in room coffee maker hair dryer. Construction companies were putting up thier crews there making it uncomfortable cause when they wasn't working all the did was hang out.
1 out of 5
by IVAN L

No coffee pot and no hair drier for women ugh.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I could not believe no coffee pot. no hair drier . . People at desk very courteous. But would not recommend this for anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

My Weekend Trip

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The price was excellent and I enjoyed being close to all the restaurants and stores.
Cons: Need to improve on better linen for the beds and provide more pillows/sheets and towels for guest.
Location: There are all kinds of restaurants from fast foods to sit down restaurants and shopping centers are not too far away.
Hotel stay was fine, it was close to a lot of restaurants and shopping centers. I went to visit my son who attends the Citadel school, so it was only about 15 minutes away which was good. The only down side is too many truckers and too many people hanging around outside with dogs, but surprisingly it was quiet at night so we were able to get a good night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There were stains on the bed sheets, cracks in the wall in the bathroom, hair clogging the drain, and I found two roaches. I promptly, but politely requested that I be granted a refund and my reservation canceled. The woman working at the desk was very polite and understanding and granted me a refund without any hassle. It is safe to say I will never visit this hotel again during my business trips in Charleston.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels