Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Bad experience, dirty room, no breakfast as promis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

OK for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2016
when I go to a hotel I love to use the pool.. during both of my visits to this hotel .. wow.. the rooms near the pool are apparently reserved for drunk people that have on 4 letter vocabularies the room is OK. clean 1 dead roach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Well located, very quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Slept perfect in a very clean room ............. Room backside dacing was very quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bathroom to small, room not so clean. No a lot of privacy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nope

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It had be recently remodeled so a nicer than expected decor
Cons: the mattresses and the pillows
Location: location is fine
Staff really seemed uninterested in me as a customer. The a/c ran all night like a jet engine. I had it at the lowest setting and I was still sweating in my sleep. The dead roach under the desk area was not liked. The pillows are so full I think they were designed for giraffes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Staff: Half a roll of TP w no extra rolls in the room. Facilities: Flip over door latch was broken. Cleanliness/comfort: Horrible smell from one of the chairs in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston , Sc

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice, Clean ,Reasonable price hotel in a Great Location. Easy access to shopping, dining , touring. Staff very nice .. Would definitely recommend to a friend. We will be back as well ...................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would not recommend staying there to anyone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Still just a motel, not a hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The new fixtures were very nice. I liked the colors.
Cons: Short of tearing it down, probably nothing. It just seemed a little sketchy because it was a motel and not a hotel.
Location: The Charleston area is a wonderful place to visit. History, shopping, and the ocean.
The room had recently been updated with new fixtures, which was nice. The room was clean. But this was still very much a motel and not a hotel. Not fancy at all. Considering what we paid for the room, we probably could have found a nicer and less scary place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I got what I paid for and I was happy with it! Staff was polite and helpful.