Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Bed ever.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: replace the mattresses.
These were the worst beds we have ever had to sleep in. we were to tired to leave or would have left. looks good in the pictures, but didn't look so good one you started looking around the room, yuk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Affordable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Affordable accommodations close to the fun of Charleston. Friendly staff and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: all rooms should be equipped with coffee maker, mini-fridge and microwave
Convenient location near grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance and a quick Uber ride to downtown Charleston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I did not like any of this hotel, does not have coffe maker, micro were, I won't be there any time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Red Roof PLUS what?

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was plesant , the room was clean, AND they had hot coffee FREE in the lobby in the morning
Cons: Check the small things like a working room phone, a working room clock , the cost of electric can't be that much
Location: Patroits point is only a mile away, take the ship tour
A nice motel for the BUDGET minded, no microwave, no in room frig, no in room coffee maker, no breakfast . NOT worth the "reduced price" of $89.99 a nite, add in the cost of breakfast a couple of miles away and you can do better. Remember to plug in the room clock, and if you want a wake up call, ask for a room with a working phone! Otherwise the staff is very plesant and the room was clean and comfortable. Need something more? now they offer a" premium" room... Ac good nites stay when others are full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, SC

Nice hotel. Easy to find and easy to get into.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Was very clean and staff was friendly.
Location: Located about half mile away from the Patriot Point Museum. Numerous restaurants in very close proximity.
We arrived and signed in really quick, staff was very friendly and answered any questions I asked. Got to our room and it was very nice. Was located in a very nice area and was close to anything we needed. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Different issues

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I had to fix phone. Housekeeping did not always leave correct towels so I had to go to office to get needed towels. Heater unplugged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls...

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was okay and the staff was friendly. The downside is that the wall are paper thin and you can hear everything your neighbors are doing. Not only was the couple next door having a dandy time, but the people on the other side partied until the front desk told them to break it up and then they left their TV on all night. It wasn't one of my more restful nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & accessible

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to Patriots Point where we took a Spiritline dinner cruise