Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would not recommend staying there to anyone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Still just a motel, not a hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The new fixtures were very nice. I liked the colors.
Cons: Short of tearing it down, probably nothing. It just seemed a little sketchy because it was a motel and not a hotel.
Location: The Charleston area is a wonderful place to visit. History, shopping, and the ocean.
The room had recently been updated with new fixtures, which was nice. The room was clean. But this was still very much a motel and not a hotel. Not fancy at all. Considering what we paid for the room, we probably could have found a nicer and less scary place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I got what I paid for and I was happy with it! Staff was polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, SC

Looks nice from the outside

Posted Aug 18, 2016
With the prices of these rooms I would of thought the stay would be much more comfortable but the room I was in had blood on the sheets an there were multiple bugs in there, I will never stay their again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not awful

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not terrible but we wouldn't stay again. Basic and clean rooms; outside balcony, stairs and parking lot dingey. Other guests were often outside smoking. Seemed more like a truck stop motel which is fine but I'd stay elsewhere next time with the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UPDATED AND SOUNDPROOF ROOMS

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: BE SURE TO POINT OUT COFFEE BAR IN LOBBY WHEN GUESTS CHECK IN / NO COFFEE POT IN OUR ROOM. WE WENT TO NEARBY GROCERY STORE FOR INSTANT COFFEE
Updated, clean, good location. THE ROOMS ARE SOUNDPROOF!!! Coffee bar in lobby which we did not notice until we checked out. Wish we had known as there was no coffee pot in room. Otherwise, good experience 4 1/2 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Location: Great location
Missing some key things I though would be obvious: 1. Fridge 2. Ironing board 3. Closet of any type They had a stand alone rack for your close but the room was small enough as it that it just took up space, a closet would have been nice. We were also there for a wedding and needed an iron. I had to call down to the front desk to see if they even had one available. Pro's: 1.SUPER close to downtown without being too expensive. 2. $6 Uber rides to pretty much anywhere downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamston, S.C.

A place to lay my head

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It was a bit small but then we were not in the room hardly at all, only at night. Enjoyed Charleston but will probably not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some attention

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
for what I needed it was perfect. quick overnight stay before getting to port of Charleston. however this hotel needs some tlc.
3 out of 5
by Demi from Laurinburg NC

way to save money and still be closer to charle

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not as fancy as the pictures portrayed. Very clean... staff was friendly .. Location was good felt safe ..