Ratings based on 1,643 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean, great location and friendly staff who went out of their way to help you.😀
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Convenient location but bad for extended stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Bare bones room. The other guests were really noisy which isn't the motel's fault but it made my stay less pleasant. This place is good maybe for one night but not more than that. However, the location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayette County, Pa

Nice location. Wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, basic and very comfortable. This is the perfect place to stay if you want decent room rates close to the nearby attractions
Cons: A small fridge and/or microwave would be great.
Location: Location is one mile from Patriots Point, minutes from downtown Charleston, and close to the major highways.
My husband and I stayed here for our 22nd wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly and helpful. As it was our first time in the area, they were glad to provide directions and suggestions on great local places to eat. The location was great, about one mile from Patriots Point, close to good food, the highways...and only minutes from historic downtown. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. This is the perfect place to clean up and rest up for all of the walking you will do if visiting Charleston or the nearby attractions. There are some great places to eat nearby, with Sticky Fingers smokehouse right next door. Also nearby is a drug store, grocery store and several other places to grab things you forgot or couldn't bring on the airplane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Mount Pleasant

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: The coffee and tea bar should be kept up with. There was none when we went.
My children and dog had a pleasant stay here. The pool was nice, very central to everything. We stayed in back and was very quiet except when the transformer blew at grocery store behind us. We did lose power but that is beyond their control. The room was pleasant the maintenance man was a very nice man that fixed out leaky toilet that ran all night our first night. He had it fixed in no time. I did walk up once for the tea and coffee that was supposed to be 24 hour, but there was no hot water or coffee. Was disappointed in that and the gentleman at the desk was not helpful at all. A matter of fact he didn't offer any assistance and looked at me and my son as if we shouldn't be there. But all other times the clerks were helpful especially Joann. She was very pleasant and enjoyed talking with her. I do recommend this stay for anyone especially with dogs. My pup was happy and they had a nice walking area for her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for the money. Come a long way.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Used to be a sketch place. Needed an investment years before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Floor needed to be remopped. Cigarette burn in the sheet in a no smoking room. Staff corrected both when requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Quiet and nice area, very friendly staff. Room clean and check in was quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Comfortable, close to the attractions and very affordable. I would book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Bed ever.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: replace the mattresses.
These were the worst beds we have ever had to sleep in. we were to tired to leave or would have left. looks good in the pictures, but didn't look so good one you started looking around the room, yuk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
So sorry to read about your unpleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback so that we can remain focused on what our guests are saying and continue to improve on our quality and service. I hope that you will give us another try and experience one of premium rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Affordable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Affordable accommodations close to the fun of Charleston. Friendly staff and clean room.