Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great location, however we were expecting two double beds and were put in a room with a king bed, sleeper couch and a fold out bed. To say the least it was not what we were expecting. The management was kind and apologetic and we felt they sincerely cared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Misses the mark!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Great location...But, nothing like walking into a room where the toilet is dirty! Rate charged was different from one advertised on Expedia. Far cry from Renaissance Beijing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Myrtle Beach, SC

Perfect downtown location

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com transferred us to the Renaissance after another booking didn't go through. We were so happy! This is a beautiful hotel right where you need to be for shopping, sightseeing, eating, etc., and was quiet when we needed to sleep. I would absolutely book this hotel next time we want to stay downtown in Charleston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by j steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Cross Hill SC

Touristing in Charleston

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Charleston. Our first was a day trip, this for the weekend. Initially I marked the overall a notch down from the top, but as I rated each category individually with top marks, I had to change the overall. Service was great...the staff did not hesitate to accommodate. There were no maintenance issues that I saw. The room was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was downtown within walking distance to carriage tours, marinas, historic homes, many landmarks, and many (great) restaurants. Parking was across the street and included with the room as were breakfast buffets and a carriage tour a la hotel.com. If I had to criticize, it would be standard hotel furnishings for the price (not B&B flavor) and my room key didn't work with the garage gate one time. The staff promptly remedied. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gGeat hotel close to the action

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Loved staying at the renaissance Charleston, great staff cool bar, close walk to the market area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Tremendous service from front desk and restaurant. Rooms are priced higher than than 5 star properties in Rome and Milan! This is a nice hotel but not worth the 5 star rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Clean rooms. Great breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Very nice. Felt at home staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grant from Bethesda

Great service at a great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff were efficient and worked hard to make sure our stay was as confortable as possible. Also loved the location. An easy walk to many of the "must sees" in Charleston's historic District.