Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and staff was so friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Will definitely go back. Staff was very friendly and hotel was just perfect for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Ocean City, Nj

Excellent location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so nice from the valet to the maids. Beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were very clean
4 out of 5
by vincenzo from Fort lauderdale

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stato I loved the loft
4 out of 5
by March

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs management review

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in was a disaster. The folks at the desk were pleasant, but totally ineffective in managing the crisis. Rooms were not available by check-in time, something that simply cannot happen in a major hotel in a resort area with lots of convention business. The room was tired which is not a bad thing at a bargain rate, but for 300+ per night, the room and amenities were shabby. I visit Charleston frequently, but I will not stay at this place, for that price, ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location, however...

Posted May 4, 2016
This hotel had a great location. The front desk was not very attentive or helpful. The rooms were dated. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working and the staff insisted we were just not accustomed to this type of fan. The whole room was extremely steamed and humid when someone took a shower and the mirrors took forever ever to unfog. Yes, I'm not accustomed to that type of exhaust fan. The air conditioning was only blowing the humid air around, never seemed to be cold enough. Housekeeping did not change the sheets like we requested, we then asked for a set of sheets and did it ourselves. The room was not vacuumed instead they used a lint roller to clean the carpet. The glasses in the room were not cleaned or changed after we used them. The doorman were the only friendly, pleasant and helpful people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Great hotel, central location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful accommodations, excellent service, great location.
Location: Walking distance to several wonderful restaurants, to the Rainbow Market, historic sites, and carriage tours.
The hotel is beautiful in a great location. The staff was very helpful. In fact, one person in particular stood out. When my wife needed minor medical attention, she asked the front desk for close by walk-in clinics. Tamiko made some calls, and found a close by Minute Clinic that could provide the necessary service. Tamiko gave us directions, and checked up with us later to make sure my wife was feeling better. She provided outstanding service, and allowed us to get a problem solved quickly so we could get on with enjoying our vacation. The concierge also helped us with locating tours, and providing a bike taxi one evening when we were "walked out".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i did not like that the hotel charges for wifi...

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: staff, front desk and valet folks fantastic..
Cons: see above
Location: great
the staff was great, I travel a lot and I don't know of one hotel that I stay at the charges 13 a day for wifi... that's a joke and not market these days. very disappointing. Also, I went down eary in the am , 7am for a cup of coffee while my daughter was waking up and they wanted to charge me for the coffee , even though we were going to have breakfast. they said they would credit when we came in for breakfast... really,,, that seems like nickel and diming guests particulairly when I was paying full rates for the hotel room , 500 a night for an ok room suite. I didn't really find the value other than it was well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Had problems with the Ac. Fan only would work. So it was uncomfortable throughout the night, too hot.