Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great location, however we were expecting two double beds and were put in a room with a king bed, sleeper couch and a fold out bed. To say the least it was not what we were expecting. The management was kind and apologetic and we felt they sincerely cared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Misses the mark!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Great location...But, nothing like walking into a room where the toilet is dirty! Rate charged was different from one advertised on Expedia. Far cry from Renaissance Beijing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Cross Hill SC

Touristing in Charleston

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Charleston. Our first was a day trip, this for the weekend. Initially I marked the overall a notch down from the top, but as I rated each category individually with top marks, I had to change the overall. Service was great...the staff did not hesitate to accommodate. There were no maintenance issues that I saw. The room was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was downtown within walking distance to carriage tours, marinas, historic homes, many landmarks, and many (great) restaurants. Parking was across the street and included with the room as were breakfast buffets and a carriage tour a la hotel.com. If I had to criticize, it would be standard hotel furnishings for the price (not B&B flavor) and my room key didn't work with the garage gate one time. The staff promptly remedied. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gGeat hotel close to the action

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Loved staying at the renaissance Charleston, great staff cool bar, close walk to the market area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Tremendous service from front desk and restaurant. Rooms are priced higher than than 5 star properties in Rome and Milan! This is a nice hotel but not worth the 5 star rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Clean rooms. Great breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Very nice. Felt at home staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grant from Bethesda

Great service at a great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff were efficient and worked hard to make sure our stay was as confortable as possible. Also loved the location. An easy walk to many of the "must sees" in Charleston's historic District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

well situated in historic center

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: facilities at the pool: more umbrellas, pool menu and drinks service, more attractive decor.
Location: right in the center of everything, cannot be improved
after spending one night in a noisy room on the second floor which had the conference facilities that were causing day and night noise to the adjacent guest rooms, we were moved, at our request, to a quieter room on the 5th floor. The rooms are fine, not overly big or luxurious but comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels