Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

A very good Residence Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, pet friendly.
Great room and pet friendly, fireplace, great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Akron OH

Marilynd for Residence employee of the

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Residence by Marriott is blessed to have many excellent employees, but are especially lucky to count Marilynd among its ranks! She was so friendly, helpful, and funny during our four night family stay. When I realized hat we forgot a charger for a cell power bank, Marilynd said that they did not have one that size but that she owned one that was in her car and offered to Bring it into lobby and let our recharge that morning. When the kitchen got slammed with 4 of July breakfast visitors, Marilynd assisted with restocking the delicious and appreciated drinks and food. Marilynd is an asset to any organization, and She made our stay very special.
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Atlanta

Nice, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very nice. Room was clean. Only negative was the WiFi. Connection sucked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 14, 2016
This hotel had stains on the carpet in the room, the sink in the kitchen was dirt, the front desk could hardly speak English, and the road that it's on is very very noisy to sleep next to. Definitely not worth the money we spent on it. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend, nor do I ever plan to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Scott Leckie, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the time sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I'm terribly sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. I will share your comments and concerns to the appropriate team members to ensure this doesn't become a recurring trend.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Western NY

Attractive and Comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our suite was clean and comfortable. Beautiful lobby area - enjoyed eating breakfast there! We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Great breakfast. Already planning next visit to Mount Pleasant. Will stay at Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacob K.

family trip

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
staff was helpful and friendly. room was bigger then I expected.
5 out of 5
by Evan from Wisconsin

Great stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I really have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. We were there for about a week, and never had a bad experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned everyday around our things. There is a grocery store, sushi place, and a sports bar all very nearby, and it's only a couple miles from Isle of Palms.