Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, friendly staff. Clean hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel was very nice, clean, friendly staff, the morning buffet breakfast was excellent. Pool was nice. And a great location within the town center with shops and restaurants all in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the usual standard we were expecting.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and was pet friendly
Cons: Needs updating to be more current for today's traveler. More electrical outlets for devices to be charged.
Location: Good location off the IOP connector. Shops, gas stations in walking distance
Location needs updating. Had musty smell. It was in nice area for shopping and not far from the ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Excellent but maid service inflexible

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great place, greatest amenities, good breakfasts, several evening meals provided. Maid service insisted on only providing their services on their schedule which caused us some problems since we are late sleepers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint is that it was advertised for having a roll away bed available, but when we asked for one, they refused to give us one due to fire code.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved having a kitchenette.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We celebrated our 25th anniversary. We had a great experience. The staff was super nice and having free breakfast and a reception a couple of nights was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

A very good Residence Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, pet friendly.
Great room and pet friendly, fireplace, great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Akron OH

Marilynd for Residence employee of the

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Residence by Marriott is blessed to have many excellent employees, but are especially lucky to count Marilynd among its ranks! She was so friendly, helpful, and funny during our four night family stay. When I realized hat we forgot a charger for a cell power bank, Marilynd said that they did not have one that size but that she owned one that was in her car and offered to Bring it into lobby and let our recharge that morning. When the kitchen got slammed with 4 of July breakfast visitors, Marilynd assisted with restocking the delicious and appreciated drinks and food. Marilynd is an asset to any organization, and She made our stay very special.
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Atlanta

Nice, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very nice. Room was clean. Only negative was the WiFi. Connection sucked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This hotel had stains on the carpet in the room, the sink in the kitchen was dirt, the front desk could hardly speak English, and the road that it's on is very very noisy to sleep next to. Definitely not worth the money we spent on it. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend, nor do I ever plan to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Scott Leckie, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the time sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I'm terribly sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. I will share your comments and concerns to the appropriate team members to ensure this doesn't become a recurring trend.