Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob K.

family trip

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
staff was helpful and friendly. room was bigger then I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evan from Wisconsin

Great stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I really have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. We were there for about a week, and never had a bad experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned everyday around our things. There is a grocery store, sushi place, and a sports bar all very nearby, and it's only a couple miles from Isle of Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan from Charlotte NC

quick visit to the beach

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
excellent hotel! We were able to check in early by a couple hours. Pool and hot tub nice. Our room was neat and spacious. Great location near stores and restaurants and only a 3 miles drive to the coast! The breakfast was delicious with a great variety!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Orangeburg

conveinent location

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location. Please be aware it is pet friendly, but we did not have any problems from that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Rock Hill, SC

Great Hotel - perfect distance to Isle of Palms.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was extremely nice; the pull out sofa bed was clean with a good clean unstained mattress. The kitchen had granite counter tops; the refrigerator was cold and they even had complimentary popcorn in the room. It is in the perfect location, close to restaurants and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel was clean and close to the beach and stores. The main reason I choice this hotel was it allowed me to have my two dogs. Only surprised was they charges a pet fee $100 which I didn't see when booking the room. Most of the hotels I have booked don't charge that much. That can a little much when an individual only stays for one night. Otherwise I really liked the hotel and would go back or recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Wedding week

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Arrival and check in went well . Staff was helpful. Our room was clean with one huge exception . My son and I shared the room. We planned for him to sleep on the sofa bed. When we pulled it out the mattress was not acceptable to our standards. My son ended up sleeping on to couch which we covered with sheets and blankets. Less room, less comfortable but way cleaner. Other than that our stay was fine. The location is excellent . My daughter was pkeased. That was important to me. She has a Marriott points card and travels often for work . I have stayed at other Marriott hotels and have been completely satisfied .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
standard issue Residence Inn but near beach and shops/restaurants/bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jennifer Bagwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you had a great time exploring the Charleston Mt. Pleasant area. Hopefully, we will see you again soon! Jennifer B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice….

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Came down for a last minute vacation from NJ and needed a pet-friendly hotel. Perfect fit, comfortable room with nice kitchen. One wouldn't know it was a pet friendly hotel, nice and clean. Good location, easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach!