Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Excellent but maid service inflexible

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great place, greatest amenities, good breakfasts, several evening meals provided. Maid service insisted on only providing their services on their schedule which caused us some problems since we are late sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

A very good Residence Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, pet friendly.
Great room and pet friendly, fireplace, great free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This hotel had stains on the carpet in the room, the sink in the kitchen was dirt, the front desk could hardly speak English, and the road that it's on is very very noisy to sleep next to. Definitely not worth the money we spent on it. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend, nor do I ever plan to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Scott Leckie, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the time sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I'm terribly sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. I will share your comments and concerns to the appropriate team members to ensure this doesn't become a recurring trend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel was clean and close to the beach and stores. The main reason I choice this hotel was it allowed me to have my two dogs. Only surprised was they charges a pet fee $100 which I didn't see when booking the room. Most of the hotels I have booked don't charge that much. That can a little much when an individual only stays for one night. Otherwise I really liked the hotel and would go back or recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Wedding week

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Arrival and check in went well . Staff was helpful. Our room was clean with one huge exception . My son and I shared the room. We planned for him to sleep on the sofa bed. When we pulled it out the mattress was not acceptable to our standards. My son ended up sleeping on to couch which we covered with sheets and blankets. Less room, less comfortable but way cleaner. Other than that our stay was fine. The location is excellent . My daughter was pkeased. That was important to me. She has a Marriott points card and travels often for work . I have stayed at other Marriott hotels and have been completely satisfied .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
standard issue Residence Inn but near beach and shops/restaurants/bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jennifer Bagwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you had a great time exploring the Charleston Mt. Pleasant area. Hopefully, we will see you again soon! Jennifer B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice….

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Came down for a last minute vacation from NJ and needed a pet-friendly hotel. Perfect fit, comfortable room with nice kitchen. One wouldn't know it was a pet friendly hotel, nice and clean. Good location, easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel with home conveniences.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: lots of shopping, restaurants. Nearby beaches, downtown Charlston 15 min away. Harbor tours, US ships tour includes USS Yorktown carrier.
Residence Inn sums it up pretty well. It was quite like being at home. Full kitchen, tub and shower, sofa, desk, side chairs, large screen tv. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean!! Only down side was the AC only had high speed which was loud enough to disturb sleep. Low speed just turned ac off. Overall though, the hotel was very good. Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grill and tables in courtyard, exercise room, free breakfast all add up to a comfortable relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doss

Very nice place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The reception area was very nice. They were very nice and even gave our little girl a beach set. The breakfast was very good but very limited seating. The room was great but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Very close to the beach. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
It's a nice place to stay. They need to allow a late checkout time was my only complaint.