Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing for the price-expected better.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access off highway.
Cons: Needed repairs and upgrading. For slight increase in price, other hotels offered a good deal more.
Location: Easy access to Charleston and surrounding areas which is why we wanted to stay in North Charleston and prices are better than in Charleston proper.
For the price, I have stayed if far better accommodations. Room needed painting and repairs. Had we not arrived so late, we would have cancelled our reservation and gone to another hotel. Breakfast was meager. Staff was amenable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Room was in poor condition

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Close to the freeway and there were several restaurants nearby
The room was bad. The bed was un-made when we checked in at 4pm and we were missing the remote for the TV. The fridge was broken and the microwave looked sketchy to use. There were guys hanging out all over the hallways drinking and smoking. There was also several stray cats running around. If I could have found another room on the short notice- I would have changed hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
When I originally booked the room it was for two adults. Plans changed so it was only me. I tried to talk to the person at the front desk to have them adjust my charges but they told me the room was only booked for one person. I know that is not true. When I first got into the room I was very tired from my travels so I laid on the bed. When I picked up my head there was a cockroach crawling across the TV. I put my head down and when I lifted it again there was a different cockroach crawling across the TV and the way I could tell this is because it was a different size. The next morning I was taking a bath and when I got out I almost stepped on a cockroach with my barefoot. I have a video in the bathroom of the cockroach but for some reason I can't get it to send to you. I am sending you a picture and it's from the bathroom and the cockroach is in the corner right above that little blue thing right by the black molding around the tub . If you want to get in contact with me so I can send you the video please do so. It would be great if you could compensate me for at least the first night. If not I definitely would never recommend the roadway inn to anybody and tell them not to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD SERVICE

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a room where the AC went out during Hurricane Matthew. Only some of the rooms had no AC. We asked to be switched to another room with AC and they said no. Very very disappointed that I had to stay my last night in the warmth. I asked twice and both times was turned down. My companion left and went elsewhere. To me it was just a matter of pure laziness that they could not accommodate us better. I will not be staying at a Rodeway or that particular one again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bedbugs !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I needed to be

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Stayed there for 3 days with my kids. We got bed bug bites. The hotel manager was not friendly when my daughter called and told them about it. Called her a liar . Will not be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Horrible, dirty rooms, no phone, broken bed, no ice bucket, terrible location, bugs! Etc. Etc. Etc.!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never come here

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room beside washer and dryer and ice machine water does not drain out of tub and tenants barbecuing in the yard. With loose dogs all-around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels