Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Charleston, SC

Nice location.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The staff nice, then there were some that didn't like the fact that I had a complaint. I could see it all over their face.
Cons: The mattresses NEED TO BE REPLACED DEFINITELY (not yelling), also you all HAVE TO GET BETTER QUALITY PILLOWS, those you have at that location anyway.
Location: Great location. Lot's of places to go eat in the area.
I got bug bites from the room I was staying in, was told, they didn't have a bug problem. Obviously they do, because I didn't have any bug bites on me when I arrived at the hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable, and the pillows were "FLAT", veryy uncomfortable. I would most definitely would NOTT recommend anyyone to waste their hard earned money at THAT hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Christmas Eve 2016

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. A special thanks to Cecilia who assisted us at time of arrival. Something had gone wrong with reservation. Only 1 room reservation had come through instead of two. Cecilia was able to get it all straightened out on Christmas Eve. She was a true asset to the Rodeway Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, United States of America

By interstate

Posted Nov 18, 2016
No problem it was quite no issues. Staff was nice beer nice place WILL go back at some point
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could use a deep cleaning

Posted Oct 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 1 night... the bathroom door wouldn't close.. old food was still in the micro fridge.. it didn't look like it had been properly cleaned..for over 100$ a night they really need to step it up. I will not book there again unless it's a last option
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing for the price-expected better.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access off highway.
Cons: Needed repairs and upgrading. For slight increase in price, other hotels offered a good deal more.
Location: Easy access to Charleston and surrounding areas which is why we wanted to stay in North Charleston and prices are better than in Charleston proper.
For the price, I have stayed if far better accommodations. Room needed painting and repairs. Had we not arrived so late, we would have cancelled our reservation and gone to another hotel. Breakfast was meager. Staff was amenable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Room was in poor condition

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Close to the freeway and there were several restaurants nearby
The room was bad. The bed was un-made when we checked in at 4pm and we were missing the remote for the TV. The fridge was broken and the microwave looked sketchy to use. There were guys hanging out all over the hallways drinking and smoking. There was also several stray cats running around. If I could have found another room on the short notice- I would have changed hotels.