Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham ON Canada

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Check-in staff, clean, well-organized room, excellent breakfast, great location.
Location: We stayed at the hotel on our way home from Florida. Location was convenient to the highway. We had dinner at the restaurant onsite, didn't go out.
Stayed in the Sleep Inn on our way home from Florida. Everything about it was excellent. Check-in staff was very friendly, hotel was very neat and clean, beautiful quiet room, excellent breakfast. Restaurant onsite was nice. Very close to highway. Would highly recommend and will surely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
10 minutes from airport and on I-79. So you can get in and out with minimum traffic. Hotel was in good repair. We were on top floor, quiet, comfortable bed. We had little interaction with the staff. We arrived very late with no issues. I don't eat the buffet breakfasts but this one looked tempting. Very abundant and fresh looking with excellent variety. Maybe the best I have ever seen in this hotel class. This hotel is a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Very convenient to north end.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Last minute change due to storm. Nice and modern. Only a treadmill to work out on.
5 out of 5
by David

Great value for the money.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Worth the money spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate your business. With many options in our area, we work hard to offer our guests the cleanest, most comfortable rooms, friendliest staff, and a great breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Charleston area!
5 out of 5
by Glenna

Sweet Staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was over the top nice. I did not have deodorant and they were happy to give me a trial size. I have stayed a several Sleep Inns and I felt comfortable in a familiar environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Everyone was super friendly, breakfast good with several options, easy on and off highway. Only complaint was that our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Would recommend staying here again but try to find a non smoke smelling room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work travel doesn't have to suck.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: This was a work trip so I can't tell you about Charleston attractions, but I know they have a thoroughbred race track if you are a fan.
I was so pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel. I selected it for convenience to airport and to my clients' home, but couldn't have been happier with the Sleep Inn right near Yeager Airport. It is not the most upscale, fanciest, in the Charleston area but it is definitely the friendliest, clean and well kept and staffed with people treat you like a friend when you walk in the door. The care of the guests is evident from the ownership on down, and they are very proud of the fresh baked cookies they serve everyday at 3 with fresh coffee, it's just nice to get a smile and a 'glad you're here'. I travel a lot and sometimes sitting in the lobby, which is more like the living room, with coffee and a friendly conversation is a welcome break. Right on the property is a great family restaurant, Harding's that will deliver to your room if you like, and the food is great. Southern home style cooking, but you can find grilled chicken and vegetables (don't, the country fried steak is the ultimate comfort food).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, Estados Unidos de América

Nice stopover

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: While there is a convenient breakfast buffet on-site, you will need to obtain lunch and/or dinner elsewhere. There is a diner, Hardings, adjacent to
Were greeted warmly by hotel reception. Although my lodging was prepaid through Expedia, there is a hotel policy of keeping a credit card for incidental expenses. However, I was double-charged for our room. I made a call to Expedia and they corrected the situation with the hotel. Received confirming call and apology from hotel reception. Otherwise, we treated hospitably during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and nice staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
After a long day on the road, it was very nice to have such a warm reception. The hospitality was great, the breakfast was great and the room very comfortable with all the amenities we like.