Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Well kept and well staffed

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Facilities and staff are both great IMO. We have paid more and received much less. I will stay here again. Great family restaurant with home style food right next door, don’t miss it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean,friendly staff. Large selection for breakfast. Homestyle food at restaurant next door. Right off interstate. Always stay here when visiting Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Appreciated the quiet setting away from town yet so close to the interstate. A perfect stop on my journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
There isn't anyhing negative I have to say about this hotel. Nice room, quiet, friendly staff (they called my room to tell me I had left my car lights on), wifi was very good. Nice breakfast. There are not many eating places close by. There is a family restaurant next door. It's popular (I had to wait about 20 minutes for a table though there were several available during my wait), The food was ok. The service was fast, though. Should I be in the area again I would definitely put this hotel on my list of places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very good hotel and staff was excellent. Good food and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

nice!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Easy access from interstate. Lovely little room and welcoming staff. Breakfast was actually good, and there were fruit and snacks available all the time. I would definitely go back and explore the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Different pillows
Very quiet location, even being right off the roadway. Breakfast was excellent. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

A very nice hotel with nearby restaurants.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: A very nice bed and shower.
Location: Two nearby restaurants and only a couple of miles from the State Capitol.
Our night at the Sleep Inn-Charleston was very good. The facility is quite new, and the room furnishings were excellent. There is a family restaurant (no alcohol) within walking distance and a highly rated pizza joint just across the road. The staff was also very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice one night stay
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels