Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff very friendly. Close to the beach and Downtown Charleston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bed comforter was soiled with stains on both beds. Room, bed, and bathroom were small.
4 out of 5
by Clarence B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfred from Seneca, SC

Stay

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very polite and helpful, room was clean and very comfortable beds. Parking was convenient. Bathroom and Pool was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Night at Sleep Inn

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location, nice clean rooms, friendly staff.
Location: There was plenty of restaurants, stores, and activities nearby.
I had a very nice stay, the room was very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was a great location, right at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel bridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Roaches wrapped in the towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the river and be convinent for viewing

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: cleaner
Location: go sightseeing
There is bad smells in the room. There is bad smells in the room. There is bad smells in the room. There is bad smells in the room. There is bad smells in the room. There is bad smells in the room. There is bad smells in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could easily be better

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Cost, privacy, quiet, clean
Cons: Staff needs some training
Location: nearby downtown Charlestown
We stayed at the sleep Inn from Wednesday evening until tomorrow morning. The hotel had its pros and cons. The first thing I noticed when we entered the room was there dried toothpaste on the sink top...no big deal, I wiped out off. Then I found someone's old frosty in the fridge. Threw it out. The place still seemed clean and the beds were comfy. The room temperature was nice and the hotel is very quiet which is great. The biggest complaint is probably breakfast. The first morning we shared our table with another couple because there weren't any seats. The next morning the breakfast area was so packed we decided to go out. The following morning there were seats but everything was empty. The cereal was empty, the yogurt was gone, the hard boiled eggs were gone, the gravy was empty. The butter was frozen solid so everyone was hitting the microwave to try to melt their butter. Was kind of ridiculous. We used the coffee pot in our room day 1 and it was never changed nor were we given more coffee. The last day my husband even opened the lid so maybe it would be seen...nope. The first day our room was never cleaned. At 4 pm I went and asked for new towels. The last day the trash cans weren't emptyed and we had to go to the desk to ask for more toilet paper. The area seemed sage and the staff was friendly. Short drive to downtown. About $10 using Uber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Very good price-value

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and, all in all, in good condition. Nothing fancy or luxurious at all, but WHO could possibly expect this of a 2-star hotel? Recommendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels