Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for where we wanted to be

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not much selection of food for breakfast Room carpets not hoovered from previous visitors or at all during our stay Bathroom door wouldn't shut properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Close to Patriot's Point.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Cons: Most hotels served us a breakfast with eggs and some meat (bacon - sausage - etc) during the week. This hotel did not do that during the week.
Nice location, it is close to Patriot's Point and just over the bridge from downtown Charleston. We were only staying one night and wanted to see Fort Sumter. It was close to the ferry deportation at Patriot's Point. So it was a good location for us. The price was much better than staying in downtown Charleston. The hotel was clean. The bathroom and sink are separated, which is nice. I didn't like the layout where they had the ice machine all the way down on one end of the floor, but that is a small inconvenience. The free breakfast did not have eggs and sausage-bacon since it was not the weekend. So the breakfast was just ok. The staff was friendly and quick to fix my issue with the TV remote control. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

THE WORST

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Tina the breakfast room attendant, the size of the shower (no tub), the location was excellent for our purposes.
Cons: Clean rooms, staff who are not overwhelmed from complaints, cable TV that worked per the channel guide
Location: Very close to the Cooper River Bride and downtown Charleston. Patriot's Point is within walking distance.
We stayed at the hotel in Mt Pleasant SC for 5 days. Our room was only cleaned once despite our very polite complaints. We realized too late that the bedding had not been changed for our first night from the prior occupants when we saw a blood stain on the bedding near the foot of the bed the next morning! OMG. The front desk staff was shell shocked from the many other guest complaints. The breakfast room attendant Tina was a HUGE bright spot. The obviously cared about her work and had pride in what she did. Front desk night auditor Jeremy lied to us twice and hung up on me when I asked what his tasks were when he said he could not help with the room issues. I have not written a review before this trip but this hotel requires it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Noisy room

Posted May 31, 2017
Room was clean but noisy. The microwave hummed loudly until you put your hand on too of it. When the microwave, refrigerator and air conditioning cycled on/off it was very noisy especially during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location across bridge from Charleston

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Easy check in only issue had reserved king bed and none available Girl gave us queen single however was actually a full sized bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Busy area

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very busy area and hard to walk to area restaurants
4 out of 5
by joseph

Jmp

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good mattress need replacement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hhi sc

Nice clean good location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good location. Clean and staff was very nice and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the coziness of the room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I loved the stay at sleep inn and will be recommending it to other friends and family it's an awesome and very clean place
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great little weekend place to stay if you're not going to be spending much time in the room like we did. Shower is a little small, but other than that, no complaints!