Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Not the best because of the room.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was polite, the room clean and the breakfast was fine.
We had a two bed room. One of the bed mattresses was horrible. The spring were squishy, uncomfortable and made noise every-time you rolled over. Our room (#329) was next tot he elevator. I didn't think it would be a problem a first but everytime someone used the elevator it beeped which could be heard in the room and woke us up multiple times. People coming in and out of the elevator were talkign and that also woke us up. A roughly 5am, the cleaning crew was int he hall speaking loudly which also woke us up. All in all, our stay was not at all restful. Another room with a better mattress would have made the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very quite neighborhood and close to mulyiple shopping & food places nearby. Great staying place for a visit to Charleston as it is only 15 minutes away from Downtown. Rooms are clean and look new(ish).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great staff...know the area well and gave great insight to where we wanted to go..clean well maintained rooms....great rate....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a quick overnight, it's ok.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: The hotel staff could be more professional and careful.
Hotel staff seemed apathetic, not really caring about their job, except the night guy - he was super friendly and helpful. The place wasn't really dirty, just a little un-kept and in need of a thorough, deep cleaning. The first night, our neighbor played their TV loudly all night (I know, nothing the hotel could do about that) The first morning I had a cup of "decaf" coffee. I'm allergic to regular coffee. Well, I spent my whole Saturday sick because someone wasn't particular enough to put decaf in the decaf. The next night, however, was much quieter (our neighbors checked out). The beds were not very comfy, and the pillows were so large and firm that we ended up not being able to stay up on top of them and slept without pillows. I don't think we'll return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was just ok. I mean I would not go crazy about it. If I could do it again I would stay somewhere else. The rooms were very small no kitchen area just bed and bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best for a Sleep Inn

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
STAFF CORDIAL,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good place for overnight travel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The room is good and quite. Nice location with easy access to travel around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, thats why I stay at Sleep Inn