Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: umfangreiches Frühstück
Cons: -,-
Location: Hotel liegt bei guter Verkehrslage ca. 15 Minuten von Downtown Charleston entfernt; auch Plantagen Richung Mt. Pleasant sind gut erreichbar
Zwischenübernachtung auf dem Weg nach Savannah; Hotel auch für 3-4 Nächte gut
2 out of 5
by Paul from seattle

rather sleep in car

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't enjoy this hotel. Kids and adults yelling and running around the halls until midnight. Thought about checking out or thinking I would have been better off sleeping in my car. So many people at breakfast in the morning with not enough food (and went down twice to try)...so I just left and ate on the road. Would not stay again. Didn't like the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for a few days stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
In the area for one night to help our son and his wife pack up their house for moving. Good location, clean facility, comfortable beds, good hotel breakfast options and numerous fast food options very close by. Negatives: the hallway to our room had a musty odor which others had noted which was probably due to inadequate HVAC/ventilation. The a/c in our room would not adjust a few degrees cooler. We were there for one night which made it borderline OK. Shower stall only was fine and it was clean.
3 out of 5
by PAMELA from Nichols

Overnight

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good for our needs. We had to be at MUSC early in the morning, so we drove from Nichols, Sc. and stayed overnight.
5 out of 5
by Clarissa from Georgia

5k insane run with friends

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
A group of friends in town to run a 5k event. The rooms were perfect, the staff was hospitable, and the fresh cookies at night topped everything off perfectly. We had an early race and knew we would be sweaty, requested a little extra time to get cleaned up before traveling home 4 hours away. The staff allowed us to do so. Exceptional. Will stay again next time.
2 out of 5
by BASSAM

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom is very outdated. Our room was next to washer/dryer besides the Street noise. Breakfast was ok but you have to keep reminding them to refill things up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I had a great stay with my boyfriend and it was very close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review us. It encourages us to see you enjoyed your stay and invite you to return soon.
3 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and nice room. Just some small things that were overlooked by cleaning staff...half drank beer can in the frig and empty cigarette case in nightstand drawer with ashes in it. Front desk offered to move me but I decline. Everything else in the room was great.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Atlanta GA

Great Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable