Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Our room was dated. Pillow cover stained in blood (how does one not notice?).Bathroom door would not close, toilet would not flush fully. The maid forgot to clean our room and we had no clean towels for the next day. They only give you two per day and they are as thin as toilet paper. Doing hurricane remediation on our floor. Was very dank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

liars

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: was there for school only
hotel staff amazing besides the day manager who lies to my face after expressing her empathy about the horrible internet service and agreed to partially refund but the following day said, " I never said that and nobody complained." After calling on a nightly basis about the problems and importance of signing into my online school. Many were complaining but after contacting expedia she pretended this conversation never took place. you do not conduct business like this#!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised with the Sleep Inn. Front Lobby was nice as was the staff. The room was clean and met my expectations. And the TV had about 10 sports channels so I had many options for college football on Saturday which was nice. I didn't try breakfast in the morning, but I did grab a free coffee to go. If I come back to the area I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice place to stay and easy access to highway

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great place to stay for my trip to Charleston over a holiday weekend. The hotels in downtown or Charleston proper were quite expensive, and this hotel was reasonably priced and had easy access to the highway to get to Charleston and the beaches. The check-in and check-out processes were easy, and the staff was very friendly. Also...they made cookies each late afternoon/early evening for the guests! The only bummer was the walls were a little thin and/or people do not know how to walk without sounding like a herd of elephants. Some of the guests were also letting the doors close loudly behind them. This was the only irksome part of the stay, but this is about general manners and politeness of guests, not reflective of the staff or hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 of 5 rating. I will pass along the rating to the staff as it encourages them to continue to give great service and give clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was good, comfortable, clean and good location, good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Ann , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next visit.
3 out of 5
by Tyela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: umfangreiches Frühstück
Cons: -,-
Location: Hotel liegt bei guter Verkehrslage ca. 15 Minuten von Downtown Charleston entfernt; auch Plantagen Richung Mt. Pleasant sind gut erreichbar
Zwischenübernachtung auf dem Weg nach Savannah; Hotel auch für 3-4 Nächte gut