Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, PA

Great location and price

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, evening shuttle to historic district. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom
Location: Easy to access historic district. Easy drive to beaches and plantations
Wonderful staff and great location. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gayle, Thank you for the great review! We love knowing how pleased you were with our location and appreciated the easy access to the historic district and beaches. We value your business and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It was nice and the staff was pleasant. It was also a reasonable price and a decent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice but not close to downtown Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The location of the hotel was in an excellent spot. The beach, restaurants and down town was easy to access...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet and safe location near downtown

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained and functional. Plenty of parking and plenty of space in the room.
Location: No restaurants or shopping near by. The little harbor is scenic, safe and peaceful but most of the "action" 2 miles into town.
We loved it! Great service and wonderful location made this perfect for us. We could not spend the outrageous sums of money hotels and B&Bs wanted in downtown / historic / French quarter areas ! OUCH!! We got the room for around $100 to $105 and it was only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown. We could have walked the 2.0 miles easily except the bridge we would have to cross has not pedestrian walking areas. Quite, clean, modern, functional with good views (at least in our room).... and a WONDERFUL STAFF !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff was very nice and hotel was very clean and we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel. Very close to Charleston market place

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Very good location.
Very nice hotel. Very good free breakfast with many choices including hot items and waffles, which my children love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overall good experience. I would recommended this hotel to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful new year. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great overall location, with great views, location to either folly beach, downtown charleston..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable, close to downtown historical district

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Evening shuttle service to and from downtown district.
Location: Close to downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, and local river views.
Appreciated the complimentary evening shuttle to and from suites to downtown historical district. Breakfast was delicious and ample in variety. Room had a nice river view. Ample parking. Thank you.