Ratings based on 2,171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice place to stay. It was in a safe, quiet area.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice area. Clean room.
Location: Great location, nearby shopping and eats
Nice staff and room. We would stay there again and recommend it to anyone passing thru the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hard to find!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Maintenance Personnel was polite and responsive.
Cons: Start with training your front desk + then train your housekeeping to check the toilet operation BEFORE they sign off on the availability
Arrived late : less than friendly help + door to room malfunctioned waking neighbors - who complained ... tried to use the toilet which immediately overflowed and flooded the room + maintenance could not fix the toilet & had to move ... its now midnight - no help to move but was provided a similar room + no apologies + no comps!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Don't get a room over gym!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
You can here the TV all night if your room is above the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel near major attractions

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel facilities were unreasonable! Pool was supposed to be heated. It was so cold, children refused to get in.. Front desk staff refused to give information for a manager. Maintenance wasn't in the building. Back of building was trashy with vehicles. Not a nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel, just wish it was a bit cheaper. Breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A Good Experience-Mostly

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was a good price, and mostly a good experience. The location is good, but a little hard to find the first time. The room was over all comfortable, large, and well laid out. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and mostly helpful. We had one problem. The clock in our room did not light up, and the lights above the bed got stuck in the on position. We didn't notice this until late the first night of our stay, so my husband unscrewed the light bulbs and we used our cell phones for the time in the dark. These were not the problems. We reported this the next morning before 8 am, and then left the hotel for the day expecting things to be fixed when we returned. When we came back in the evening, nothing had been fixed. That was the problem. We reported it again the next morning when we were checking out to a different desk clerk. She was apologetic, hopefully, it will be fixed for the next guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Charleston with breakfast daily

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: clean rooms, close to Down Town Charleston, daily breakfast, indoor heated pool and daily breakfast included in rate.
Location: Downtown Charleston, lots of restaurants close by.
We had a very good experience at this hotel. Friendly staff (Mama Dorothy at breakfast is wonderful!!), clean rooms and great clean daily breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra FL

Extremely noisy, bad area of town, poor parking

Posted Apr 2, 2017
IT BEGAN on arrival, poor reception and greeting. It grew more irritable as I searched for a place to park the car. Then I entered the lobaby full of a mix of drunk adults and children following a city wide event. The pricing had fluctuated all day for the over priced accommodations. In the morning the pool -indoors- was found to be freezing cold. The breakfast was poor or the quality of a Super 8 or sleep in ... definitely not Marriott standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations and we appreciate your comments which will certainly help improve our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, Ohio

Nice hotel close to port

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Hotel was nice and clean. Was close to port.
Arrived very late and had no problems with getting checked in and to our rooms to get some sleep before getting up the next morning and heading to Port Charleston for our cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel for the cheap price! The staff was extremely friendly, the room spacious and breakfast great! Not a great view out the back, but that's not their fault! Had a great night's stay before our cruise.