Ratings based on 2,083 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice place great staff very clean. Breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room Excellent Bed and separate work area

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Clean,big,and laid out great except tv off centered Excellent Bed and separate work area and coutch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel next to i26

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel right next to the interstate and major shopping. Bed was a little hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corydon, Indiana

Great hotel with a great weekend price

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Food, clean, spacious, good price, friendly peopl.
Cons: Counter staff were not as friendly as the breakfast and cleaning staff.
Location: Charleston is a great city. I will be back and there were lots of restaurants nearby and it was an easy drive down to the bay and the heart of the cit
The hotel was clean, spacious and the staff very friendly, especially the breakfast staffers. The breakfast provided was excellent and one of the best we have experienced in this type of hotel. The prices on the weekend were very affordable. Not as affordable on weekdays when they obviously cater to a business clientele that can afford to pay more than many families traveling can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goose Creek,Sc

Unexpectedly surprised!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
For the price of the room online, I expected a mediocre experience, far from it. The rooms are modern and jazzy, great size, with all the amenities I expect from a high-end hotel. The staff was AMAZING, especially the older lady that headed the breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it was GREAT!!! You will love this hotel, and it is now my official go-to place in North Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice and clean stay rental car away from downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Excellent service, great breakfast, very clean rooms. Quiet and easy to reach location. Easy to plan daily visits to downtown Charleston. Friendly personnel. Easy access to freeway. Ample parking place. Excellent showers. Good for your buck in long stay. Definitely recommend. I would plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new clean hotel at a great price!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very good! Would recommend to all. Will be here again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown,Ohio

Reservation problem!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We had a reservation from January 7th through January 12th, booked through Expedia. On the evening of January 10th, I notified the desk clerk that we would have to cancel our last night due to our son and daughter in law having a baby in Savannah. He looked at the reservation and stated that he could not cancel that night due to the fact that it was booked through a third party. He did say to contact the general manager by email or telephone and he would most likely give us a credit for one night due to the circumstances that we were cancelling. I did call the general manager and asked that he return my call. As of this date, January 18th, we have not heard from him or anyone else associated with the property. We do travel to this area four to five times a year due to our family living there and would need a place to stay. Due to the lack of a response from the General manager, we no longer plan on using this property. Should you have any questions feel free to contact me. Michael Cretella
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cretella, I am sorry to disappoint you, but the discounted advance purchase rates are offered against the firm commitment at the time of booking, of a non-refundable prepayment with no changes or cancelations allowed, thereby by accepting the inherit risk that in the event of a change of plans, the deposits are forfeited. Given the restrictive advance purchase terms, I think all would agree that we have an obligation to apply rate rules evenly across the board, and not on some guests but not on others. Indeed, we would consider exceptions on documented evidence of a compelling event that prevents guest travel, such flight interruption or health emergencies. Please forgive me, but I cannot justify the happy event as an emergency preventing completion of travel. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very clean, nice for families

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We travelled with 2 small kids and stayed in a 2 queen suite. We were the first room closest to the elevator but could only hear noise if sitting in the living room, not from the beds. Great shower pressure, very clean room. Breakfast was great for the most part. Staff was very nice and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great staff!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Experienced, welcoming staff. Nice hot breakfast. Good family ambiance.