Ratings based on 2,241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
nice hotel, however had a small pool and didn't look very clean. Everything else was good especially the continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very clean updated hotel. Breakfast ok, need something besides scrambled eggs & bacon or sausage each day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont , Fl

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
One of the cleanest most comfortable room I've ever stayed in. Included breakfast was good and plenty, the coffee was excellent. I would definitely book a room here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I look at reviews to decide whether or not a place is decent enough for my family and I to stay there. Well I have to leave a review to let everyone know that this a great hotel to stay in. It was clean and close to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel by the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Food food food!!!
Location: Nothing to do
Hotel was just okay. We stayed when we arrived on July 2 and on our way out July 7. The breakfast on July 3 was probably the worse breakfast I've eaten ; powder eggs at least a 20 min wait for a waffle but the worse was veg sausage.! To offer both is fine but to alternate every other day pork/veg not good. Your prices Sunday 112.00 and fri 204.00 this is a airport hotel and that's it. Won't stay at springhill again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and a good price.
Location: Great access to the interstate without the noise and congestion.
We spent time relaxing in our room and in the lobby also and both were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Convenient to Everywhere

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: My wife thinks your carpet in the hallways is hideous.
Location: Tanger Outlet Mall is 5 minutes away. Easy access to Isle of Palms or Folly Beach.
This is a good hotel choice if you are in the North Charleston area. Although the airport is nearby, plane noise is not an issue, neither is interstate traffic, since the hotel is located a short distance away. The rooms are spacious and the bed sleeps very well. I made the decision to stay at this hotel because of "Mama", from other reviews I read. She runs the breakfast area and is THE GREATEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Conveniently located.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with the accomdations. The room was quiet and clean. Breakfast offered a wide variety of options and we appreciated the 24 hour coffee station. Staff is friendly, polite, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel with great service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It is very clean and comfortable
Cons: Clean the pool more often because there was a lot of hair.
The hotel has good facilities and it is very clean. The staff makes you feel comfortable and even though it is 15 minutes away from downtown, it is worth to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very nice and relaxing-close to shopping and easy access to the beach