Ratings based on 1,937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice and comfortable!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed for a night and regreted that we had to go that soon. Very nice accommodations and staff, definitely our first option in a next trip to Charleston!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
For a lower priced hotel, this was one of the best I've stayed at in a long time. The staff was super nice and the morning breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet an relaxing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It wasa very nice an clean hotel. The staff was very friendly an made us feel welcome. When I return to the area I will most likely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Many other hotels very close

Posted Aug 17, 2016
On day two of my stay we walked around downtown in 97degree heat . I was ready to get back in the room . My key did not work . I went to the front desk and the woman behind the desk told me that I had been locked out because I Left the shower curtain liner outside the bathtub .i am a 67 year old adult and do not get water on the floor when I bathe I do take the liner out of the tub as I take a bath rather than shower.this unplesent accusation spoiled my attitude for the whole trip . I will get over it but I will never stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for the review sir, and hope that you would understand that we had complaints from the guest below you, which in fact had to be moved at some inconvenience to her, because of dripping water from your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel, very comfortable. Amazing Staff, super friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates and great staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Breakfast lady is outstanding every morning. Enjoyed the overall stay could not have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro Ga

Good location....short drive to the outlet malls

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.....bed was very comfortable, room was up to date and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable room near Hwy 26

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The first room I was assigned had been smoked in by the previous occupants. When I noticed the smell I talked to the housekeeper and she said yes, the people had been smoking in there. They very quickly gave me another room and helped me move my luggage. Very helpful staff. Stay was perfect after that. Comfortable beds, quiet and easy in easy out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conservative, Californian

Looks nice. Slow drains in bathroom..disgusting

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Modern look, good breakfast
Cons: Cleaning/houskeeping attention to detail. Stopped up drains? Really?
Location: Ft Sumter, plantation tours, Chucktown
Check in quick. Near lots of places to eat, off the main drag, a little quieter. Good breakfast. Could've earned a better rating til we took a shower. Slow, backed up drain disgusting. How do they not know to maintain when cleaning the shower/tub? Makes me think they either don't care or don't do a good job cleaning. Both are negative in my book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I had originally booked the wrong dates and sInce i had booked through Expedia I had to make adjustments but the hotel staff was most cooperative and helpful. Excellent!