Ratings based on 2,106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Food and room
Cons: none
Location: Food , highway
I love the fact that our room was clean and breakfast was very good. I would return here again when I go to Charleston. And the highway is very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I've stayed here each time I visited the area. The staff is very nice. Rooms are clean, updated and very comfortable. Breakfast is always fresh. Will stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl, QC

Very nice peole and quite accomodating

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had good references as to where to visit and the people were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice suite and nice location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to everything but not on the main drag.
Cons: Rooms were very close together so noise from hall and other room(s) was a bit of a bother.
Location: Nearby Northwoods mall and Carolina Ice Palace.
Nice location just off the main highway...Room was clean and spacious. Really good breakfast downstairs in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pleasantly surprised-very nice, inexpensive hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Best part was the cleaning staff and free breakfast.
Cons: This hotel was non-smoking and I'm a smoker (trying to quit!!). However, I was able to smoke by my car in the parking lot with no complaints or issues
Location: About a 10 minute drive to downtown Charleston
I traveled to Charleston from Atlanta last minute (needed a hotel the same day) to visit a friend. I looked at several other hotels in the Charleston area and this was the cheapest hotel with the best reviews and now I see why! The hotel is about 10 minutes away from downtown Charleston and sits far enough behind from the road to prevent most traffic noises so it was a peaceful stay. I stayed in a king size suite room and it was soooo spacious! It could comfortably sleep four adults and maybe six if you're willing to have three per bed, which is do-able due to the huge size of the mattresses of the king and pull-out. The free breakfast that they offered was plenty for me and I liked that it was offered until 10AM because I'm a late riser in the morning. It included the usual things like coffee, eggs, bacon/sausage, Belgian waffles, (thankfully, the hotel staff is there to make the waffles so no lines or messes!) yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc. The hotel was very clean, almost new, and the staff was friendly. The best part of the staff is definitely the cleaning crew because they were very accommodating to my late mornings and cleaned my room after I left which was around 5PM! I've had experiences where hotels won't clean your room if you're not out by noon or check-out time so this was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any friend or family member and I will stay here again if I ever come back to Charleston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Only one chance to make a first impression.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel was nice. Above average breakfast options and GREAT staff working the breakfast area. Can't say the same about my check-in experience. Waited at desk for someone to show up. When employee came out of office she said one word, "Yes?" I don't think it's too much to ask to be greeted with a friendly 'hello' or 'welcome to Springhill Suites, etc.' if the employee had just smiled, even ONCE, it would have been nice. "you only get one chance to make a first impression". My first impression of this hotel was not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Near the airport but very quiet, nice.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfort.
Cons: Indoor pool with "dingy" looking water
Location: Nothing within walking distance
We stayed for one night only but I would highly recommend it for an extended stay. The room was spacious and comfortable with large closet and bathroom. I was taken aback by the breakfast attendant who scolded a yong girl for picking up a croissant with her hand, and who took the entire tray away because of the "contamination". Shame, what a waste!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Safe area close to attractions

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpfu. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice place great staff very clean. Breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room Excellent Bed and separate work area

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Clean,big,and laid out great except tv off centered Excellent Bed and separate work area and coutch