Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: It was near the mall and restaurants.
The room was clean and spacious. The front desk staff gave us outstanding service. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice & they had a very good free breakfast. The lady who worked the breakfast was super friendly & even volunteered to make waffles
Location: We went to the Yorktown the next morning & it was an easy drive.
Needed a hotel for the night & found this on Hotels Tonight. It was a little away from Charleston downtown but the rate was awesome so we grabbed it & I' glad we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Quick Birthday get away

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was the perfect place for a quick get away The lady running the breakfast shift was super friendly and made sure we were happy with our breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery AL

Very Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I was very pleased with this hotel. All staff members were polite, friendly, and professional. Breakfast selection and quality were great. The bed was extremely comfortable. ZERO COMPLAINTS...VERY SATISFIED!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Southern charm and hospitality

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Stay exceeded our expectations. In fact all of South Carolina exceeded our expectations. Hotel staff made us feel welcome. They seemed to enjoy their jobs and made us feel very welcome. Entire facility was clean, smelled fresh and well laid out. Halls were well marked so we could easily find all amenities. Breakfast was complete with hot eggs and meat , fruits, cereals, and breads. Great start for a day of exploring charming Charleston. Northern location was near interstate hwy that took us all the way down to historic Charleston. We will stay again next spring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for a reasonable price!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel was clean, updated, roomy, had a small fridge, microwave and sink (like a bar area) and had comfy beds. Breakfast was tasty. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Smooth check in and check Nice and comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenvillle, SC

Average Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Checking in/checking out and informing the front desk of something was sort of a hassle. Each time, the front staff was on the phone or busy doing something else and didn't acknowledge we were there until they felt they had time to talk to us. We had a bug in our room when we first came in. That wasn't a big issue, but we let them know. Again, they seemed sort of irritated to be hearing from us. The room itself was fine. Again, average. We had the handicap accessible room. The shower ran out of hot water quicker than other hotels I've stayed in, and the tiles on the floor in the bathroom were VERY slippery when wet. We slipped a few times. Would not recommend to someone in a wheel chair or need assistance walking as I would be afraid of you getting stuck in the shower with the angle into the shower and the slip of the tiles on the floor. Would also suggest bringing your own toiletries. Their stuff dried my hair and my skin so much that I had to reshower with something different that I specifically made a special trip to Walmart for because that first shower was so bad. The bed is fine comfort wise. Nothing incredible. The room had a thermometer that could actually be adjusted, which was nice. The indoor pool was sold as "heated". I would say lukewarm at best. The whole pool room reeked of chlorine and the water itself made our skin itchy. I can't give any info on the continental breakfast (because we skipped it), but it was nice to have a 24/7 little self-serve coffee bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kershaw, SC

It is a very nice hotel that is close to work.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very beautiful and the rooms are nice. The price of the room was very good.
Cons: I would like to have a print out of my account balance when I check out.
Location: When I am in town I work in the West Ashley area and in North Charleston and this hotel is in a good location for these two work sites.
This is the first time I have been to this hotel and it was a very pleasant stay. It also was close to work and was a very good price. I was disappointed that the lady who checked me out of the hotel did not print out a receipt of my account when I was checked out. I still do not have a receipt of my stay there and the account balance. I have always gotten an account balance when I checked out of prior hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth FL

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Best hotel for the money ever! Wonderful design of rooms to maximize comfort with a new feel. Very clean with excellent breakfast and caring, efficient staff.