Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We love Staybridge Suites overall. The only thing was is we had a smaller room, studio suite was a bit small but we were only there for 2 nights and the TV was huge and adjustable. We were on a 10 week cross country trip so the laundry facilities came in handy even though I had to get up early to use them as they were always busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us at the Staybridge Suites during your ten week cross country trip! We appreciate the kind words about your experience at our hotel. If you have an opportunity to visit us again in the future, we invite you to try a one bedroom suite. These suites offer 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds in the bedroom, a separate living area and full kitchen. We are grateful for all of your feedback and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
by Claire from Auburn

Visiting navy son

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was friendly room was clean and neat,beds were very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our friendly team, clean rooms and comfortable beds to fellow travelers. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting your son and that you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
by Veleka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room that we booked 2 months ago was not available. According to the hotel, rooms booked on Hotels.com are not guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by glynis from Connecticut

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Kitchenette well stocked. Nice variety for breakfast and breakfast staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel close to highway makes it very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Northville MI

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
LOVED the hotel! When we come back to S.C. we will only book at StayBridge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great little find in North Charleston!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything - no complaints at all! Breakfast (buffet style) was even great and had great selection
Cons: nothing!
Location: close to Charleston (10 min. away), good restaurants
Wasn't expecting this nice of a hotel in North Charleston! Very clean, modern furnishings, and kitchen in room too. Was very impressed with cleanliness and size of room. The bathroom had a tiled shower (very nice) and beds were very nice & comfortable. Pool on main floor was good size for kids to swim around in (not for laps for adults), and they had a blast. Also was free laundry facilities - only had to bring your detergent. Fitness room right next to pool so you could work out and then watch kids thru large window wall at same time. Will definitely stay here in future if in the area - great place!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and everything appeared to be new or well kept.
Cons: The aircondition unit in the bedroom was a bit noisy.
Location: Historic Charleston is great. Plenty of shopping and historical sites to see. Folly beach was great as well.
We didn't. know what to expect, and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the accommodations were very nice. We will always look to stay at a Staybridge where ever we travel.
5 out of 5
by Shari from Columbus, oh

Best hotel ever!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
I loved everything about the staybridge! the staff was very friendly and the place was clean. I will try to stay in a staybridge where ever I go from now on.
5 out of 5
by Brunilda from Hope Mills

Shopping

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff