Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL US

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to stores, restaurants, and less than 15mins away from downtown Charleston. Room was clean, roomy, and breakfast was very good! Hotel staff is nice and helpful. Hotel also has a laundry room that you are able to use free of charge, you just have to purchase your own detergent which is also available there for purchase. We will definitely stay here again when we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Charleston, South Carolina. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable accommodations and unique amenities. We are grateful for your five star review and hope to see you again soon. Happy holidays! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Convenient location …friendly staff …clean and well appointed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations, friendly team and convenient location to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at our hotel and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Failed to my expectations

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Checked in and my reservation was switched from King size bed to 2 queen beds. The staff said I was getting upgraded. Going from a king to a queen bed is not an upgrade. Then went swimming in the indoor pool with my 4 year old daughter. The water was not heated. Might as well, been swimming outside in the cold air. My daughters lips were blue and I could see goose bumps. She was disappointed because she was looking forward to swimming in a pool in Mid-november. After swimming, went to take a hot shower. Water pressure was more of a trickle then pressure. So I decided to turn up thermostat. Had the temp up to 77 degrees. It was reading the temp in the room was 77, but I was still wearing a sweat shirt. The auto function on the air handler was not working, so I had to keep the fan switch to ON on the air handler control. So I had to listen to the fan run all night. Needless to say, the money I spent for the room did not meet my expectations. I don't believe I will be staying at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you, Scott, for taking the time to share this feedback with our staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Our pool is kept at a temperature of 84 degrees year round. We have discussed your review with our maintenance team to ensure the heater is working correctly. In addition, we appreciate the feedback about the water pressure and AC unit. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We are grateful for your time and wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
by Katie from Greenwood SC

Friendly service and nice rooms

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We came into town for our anniversary... they were so friendly, the rooms were extremely nice and up to date...I would stay again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary with us. Thank you for the kind words about our friendly service and nice apartment style suites. We hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Staybridge Suites Charleston
5 out of 5
by Martha from Norfolk VA

I would definitely stay here again!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Any questions I had were answered; any request I made was taken care of immediately. Loved the blackout curtains and the sheers. Had to stop my daughter from running away with the "body pillow". Kitchen was complete. I loved the big shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our team's Southern hospitality. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff - Staybridge Suites Charleston
4 out of 5
by Betty from Columbia

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice hotel. Very friendly staff upon check in. Clean. Roomy. Safe area. Have to go over the interstate to get to better food and shopping, but both are close by. Close to the interstate so easy on and off. Not far from downtown Charleston and the Convention Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our convenient location, comfortable accommodations and safe environment to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
hot/cold breakfast was good also had dinner M,T, W. this was good also close to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review about your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston! We are pleased to hear that you were able to join us in the mornings for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet as well as Monday - Thursday evenings for our complimentary dinner social. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
by Charles from Hilliard, Fl

awsome!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much! Would gladly stay there again, and recommend you to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Kristi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff - Staybridge Suites Charleston
4 out of 5
by Mark from Travelers Rest, SC

Loving the Staybridge Concept

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Staff was great. Great Breakfast. Rooms were large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to Charleston, South Carolina! We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and comfortable guest rooms. We are grateful for your business and hope you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels