Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Late breakfst time
Cons: Room thermostat is a little bit confused to me so I'm not sure it's set to heat or AC.
Location: Very convenient to get to the interstate 26 that get you to historic Charleston town.
This is the first time I stayed at the Staybridge Suite. Room is spacious with a full kitchen. Staff members were nice and friendly especially the receptionists (two young ladies). Room is clean. Breakfast time is convenient for some late morning persons like us. The only thing we have to complain is the room temperature was a little bit difficult to set to a comfort condition. It's either too warm or too cold. One more thing is the TV in bedroom has up to channel 40 only (the living room one has all the channels). It's not a big deal for us so we refused to have a maintenance to take a look while we were out sight seeing. I believe this could be fixed easily so this shouldn't be a minus for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites family! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at our hotel. We are grateful for the kind words about our comfortable rooms and unique amenities. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on this particular visit and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our front desk team for assistance with the AC unit and television. We are thankful for all of your time and hope you will choose to visit again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, restaurants, and highway.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff were very friendly, I was very pleased with the hotel and the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston, South Carolina. We love hearing positive feedback like this from hotel guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope you will have an opportunity to visit again in 2017! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL US

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to stores, restaurants, and less than 15mins away from downtown Charleston. Room was clean, roomy, and breakfast was very good! Hotel staff is nice and helpful. Hotel also has a laundry room that you are able to use free of charge, you just have to purchase your own detergent which is also available there for purchase. We will definitely stay here again when we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Charleston, South Carolina. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable accommodations and unique amenities. We are grateful for your five star review and hope to see you again soon. Happy holidays! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Convenient location …friendly staff …clean and well appointed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations, friendly team and convenient location to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at our hotel and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best customer service and support

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I put the rating based on previous stay. This visit was in overbooking status. The staybridge manager arranged another hotel to stay with paying the night and also refund I paid for staybrigde. The refurnd was not process in couple of days. So I contacted hotels.com and they called to staybridge to confirm for refund. Staybridge approved. Very organized for urgent situation and stance in customer's position.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful five star review with our staff and fellow travelers. We appreciate you being so patient while our team worked hard to resolve the problem. We hope you had a great time in Charleston and that you will have an opportunity to visit us at the Staybridge Suites again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Failed to my expectations

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Checked in and my reservation was switched from King size bed to 2 queen beds. The staff said I was getting upgraded. Going from a king to a queen bed is not an upgrade. Then went swimming in the indoor pool with my 4 year old daughter. The water was not heated. Might as well, been swimming outside in the cold air. My daughters lips were blue and I could see goose bumps. She was disappointed because she was looking forward to swimming in a pool in Mid-november. After swimming, went to take a hot shower. Water pressure was more of a trickle then pressure. So I decided to turn up thermostat. Had the temp up to 77 degrees. It was reading the temp in the room was 77, but I was still wearing a sweat shirt. The auto function on the air handler was not working, so I had to keep the fan switch to ON on the air handler control. So I had to listen to the fan run all night. Needless to say, the money I spent for the room did not meet my expectations. I don't believe I will be staying at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you, Scott, for taking the time to share this feedback with our staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Our pool is kept at a temperature of 84 degrees year round. We have discussed your review with our maintenance team to ensure the heater is working correctly. In addition, we appreciate the feedback about the water pressure and AC unit. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We are grateful for your time and wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
For the price this was an unbelievable deal! Better than some considerably more expensive hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast was great and room was very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our excellent value to fellow travelers! We appreciate the kind words about our clean, comfortable guest rooms and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope you had a great time in Charleston and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katie from Greenwood SC

Friendly service and nice rooms

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We came into town for our anniversary... they were so friendly, the rooms were extremely nice and up to date...I would stay again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary with us. Thank you for the kind words about our friendly service and nice apartment style suites. We hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Staybridge Suites Charleston
5 out of 5
by Martha from Norfolk VA

I would definitely stay here again!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Any questions I had were answered; any request I made was taken care of immediately. Loved the blackout curtains and the sheers. Had to stop my daughter from running away with the "body pillow". Kitchen was complete. I loved the big shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our team's Southern hospitality. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff - Staybridge Suites Charleston