Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Greenville, SC

Nice character and fantastic location

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Can't beat staying right on East Bay if you're visiting Charleston. Our room had charm with exposed brick walls and wood floors. It was a very comfortable room. For the price we paid compared to others, I thought it was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Rock Hill

In the heart of the Historic District

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for business meeting. Excellent location and close to all of the major Charleston destinations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and assessable to everything

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms and very convenient location
3 out of 5
by David from London

Good location

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
friendly polite service, valet was great. The room was large and very cozy and the fireplace was a nice touch. The location is fantastic, easy walking distance to the water as well as meeting, market and king streets. There are plenty of restaurant and bar options close by. The only downside was the room blinds did not block out the street lights so the room was quite bright when the lights were turned off and there was quite a bit of traffic noise from east bay street.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Delaware

Superior

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. Suite quality and location are perfectly Charleston. Personal service delivered was exceptional and refreshing.
4 out of 5
by Audrey from NJ

Best location and wonderful service!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Location is the best in the city! Wonderful service and great front desk staff! Beds are high off the ground, so you have to use a step to get on it and we only had the steps on one side , for 2 of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Enjoyed my stay greatly. Just need to get a tv in living room area.
1 out of 5
by Carol Lardaro from Murrieta, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
Was not at all satisfied with this hotel We had booked a room with a fireplace and balcony The room they gave us had neither. When I showed them my confirmation papers saying that I was to have a room with a fireplace and balcony. Their response was that they never promise that and hotels .com should never have guaranteed that.However, they did change our room but he room was dirty and we saw 2 cockroaches. When we complained about the bugs we were told that they try to keep it under control by spraying and "would we like our room sprayed now". So, that was managements response. I would never stay in that hotel again. Too expensive for such a dirty place and management really has no concern for pleasing it's clients.
5 out of 5
by glenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013