Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
well located for visiting old charlston,lots of history regarding the war with great britan and civil war history.looking forward to my next visit to study more U.S. history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

weekend in Charleston

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, decor, location
Location: shopping, walking tour of historic Charleston, Plantation tour, Slave museum
Great hotel, can't beat the location, concierge very knowlegable, great breakfast , beautifully decorated for the Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locations would stay here again.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Great stay. Walked everywhere and finished the night at the bar with a lovely lady who had worked there for 22 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford CT

Short but lovely stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Decor, location, quiet charm.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated just a bit.
Location: Near lots of restaurants, one block over from shopping on Kings Street. Great central location.
Came to Charleston the week before Christmas to attend a friend's wedding. The hotel was quite lovely, decked out for the holidays. The lobby was beautiful. We stayed for only two nights, but had a great time. The location was central to everything- were able to walk all over the city. The front desk personnel were very helpful, our room was comfortable and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great location, nice enough hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great location, hotel itself is beautiful but rooms are just ok. Our room seemed dirty in comparison to others that a friend was staying in. Wifi never worked in room whole trip. I asked one person and they kind of ignored it in a what can I do about it way. Later asked another staff member and he deducted 30% from rooms which was appreciated. We visited from Canada and don't have phone plans down here so wifi is necessary to research places and map out locations etc and is a huge inconvenience to go without. Would stay here again- better wifi room! Also would look for better pricing- prices seemed to drop last minute just before Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Awesome location to husk! Added to a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah GA

Wonderful location and comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Loved the lobby and Christmas music. Also loved the courtyard, pool with firepts and great gym.
Cons: Less phones to see if we need anything. No phone calls would be best. No knock when you deliver the bill.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Really enjoyed the location and ambiance of the lobby. Great gym. Clean rooms. One draw back was the staff in trying to give service they woke us up three times. Twice with phone calls to see if they could do anything for us and the third time was a loud knock on the door at 7 am when they slipped the bill under our door. The knock was not necessary since check out time was 4 hours away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Decor, location, staff
Cons: Include parking
Location: Historic Charlestown, shopping, restaurants
Fabulous location, knowlegable concierge for activity and restaurant recommendations, great restaurant for breakfast, the only negative is that parking should be included in the overnight price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Rooms could be a little less cramped.
Location: As mentioned in the review, the location was great. There's plenty of sights to see and places to eat within a mile of the hotel.
Firstly, Charleston is a beautiful city. The hotel was within walking distance of many attractions (ie - the aquarium, boat tours, Fort Sumter, etc.). The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a car, so we took advantage of the valet service. It's $32 per day, but they were very efficient and it saved time not having to worry about where to park. The room we had was a little cramped for space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayesville, NC

Our go to Hotel when in Charleston

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We LOVE The Mills House!! We stay here at least twice a year. It is close to everything, clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Delightful staff. Our favorite place to stay!!