Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingstree, SC

A night @ the Mills

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, facility.
Cons: more elevators.
Location: Great: shop, drink, eat, sight see.
Great location. Very pleasant staff. Nice rooms and beautiful facility. Wish we had more time.ocation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but well maintained

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Asked for king deluxe got queen. Small room facing street but well kept. Had bathtub but bathroom had sliding door that did not fit well. Front desk not very helpful on check in but better on check out. Decorated for Christmas looked lovely. Coffee maker but powered cream. ugh Bell staff very good and directions given us by staff were a 1. Valet parking very expensive. $32.00 but parking is hard. Great location to King St for shopping restaurants and The Battery. When U get off the elevator to the right is their restaurant. A gentleman who works there offered us champagne for our anniversary. Nice touch. Also she crab soup delish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but rooms need face lift

Posted Dec 2, 2016
If you are looking for modern rooms, go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great, coming back!walking distance to restaurants, historic area! Love the decor of the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the elegant design and architecture of the hotel. Employees were very welcoming. Clean and crisp, and loved the quiet times. I did ask if sugar for coffee could be brought up to my room later in the evening, but no one ever came. An employee of the hotel had also, one early morning, knocked on my door only to realize she had approached the wrong room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel in great location but the rooms could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Monique at the front desk was amazing and made our stay truly unforgettable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Birthday weekend success!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Our stay was awesome, hotel is centrally located lots of shopping and great restaurants nearby.
Cons: Rooms are small a little drafty but definitely not a deterrent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to anyone.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small, the walls were paper thin, the hot water took 10 minutes to figure out, and the staff was not very nice, would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great spot close to everything, a real value in our choice. It was spacious and well appointed in the entrance and area. Th valet staff and check in staff were excellent, courteous and helpful. We liked being able to have coffee offered in the morning free of charge. The rooms were fine with no real added touched but clean and comfortable.