Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Centrally located hotspot

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Hotel experience was great from the start, the staff being a main reason (thanks Andre). They were friendly and accommodating, offering tips on the city if solicited. The central location was a big plus considering the amount of good restaurants and local history walkable. All in all a good spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H - San jose

Central location

Posted May 28, 2017
Great location, within walking distance of King St, Meeting St and the Battery. Rooms are a little dated - have a tv but it's older; free wifi but it's pretty slow. Valet is $32/day and there is also a public parking garage you can utilize for $20/day. Outdoor pool located on the second floor. We had to switch rooms due to a really loud AC unit - they switched us to a smaller room which was a big negative given the cost and no mention of it being smaller at the time of switching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Good location, small room.. but we didn't spend a lot of time there. Nice option to have a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We loved our stay. Very good staff and amenities. The best location to historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Beautiful hotel in the historic district

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, decor
Location: Located in the historic district, wonderful buildings
Beautiful decor. Rooms are on the small side however they are decorated so beautifully it truly doesn't feel cramped. Staff was warm and welcoming. Restaurant had a very nice menu for dinner. Best part is you can park your car and walk everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Central Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Short walk to all that Charleston has to offer. Public areas in the hotel were very relaxing and appealing to the eye. Lovely pool and courtyard. Free morning coffee at the bar delish. Rooms are well maintained, maybe a few minor updates would be in order for bathroom. Car valet is VERY expensive, $32.00 per day, however after talking to some folks, I found out that the municipal lot directly behind the hotel is actually connected to the hotel by a ramp, the lot is only 20.00. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conneticut

Absolutely perfect!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We fell in love with this beautiful gem of a hotel. The hotel itself was gorgeous with spacious rooms. Fantastic courtyard and a lovely pool. The best part is the location-right in the heart of the city. We could not have asked for a better place to enjoy our vacation!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Location location location!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The location was perfect! Walking district to everything! Never got into a cab! Staff was very friendly! Room was very spacious but could use a bit of updating. Overall a good choice.
5 out of 5
by thomas

review

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great. Only thing that stunk was their restaurant was closed so no bar or food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel and staff were absolutely excellent. Great location and easy to walk to shopping, dinner and nightlife.