Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Loved it
Cons: The cleanliness of the furniture
Location: great location, close to shops and restaurant's
The Restoration was great!!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location to shop and restaurant's. Loved the luxury one room suite. My only complaint about the room was the furniture. There was a lot of stains on the sofa and chair. If the hotel wants to be rated a five star hotel then they should really invest in some new furniture.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY


Posted Nov 15, 2015
Great hotel, in a central location. Close to everything but still quiet and relaxing! Private dinner with chef Chad was incredible!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the size and amenities of the room
Cons: I did not like the smell in the hotel. It smelled like Febreeze or some other spray. Would also make the staff at the front desk more presentable.
Location: Centrally located near tons of shopping and walking distance to all major sites in Charleston.
I did enjoy my stay at The Restoration on King. The rooms are more like loft apartments then hotel rooms. Absolutely huge! They come equipped with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and everything you can possibly think of! They even deliver breakfast to your door every morning in a picnic basket. The food itself isn't great but the idea is adorable.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Our stay was a wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the style and the location as well as the service.
Cons: I'm sure it will be even better when the construction is complete.
Location: It is near shopping, restaurants and places of historical interest.
The location is excellent and it is so charming. The suites are huge and really cool! The staff was so very friendly and helpful. They went way beyond the expected service. we would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We were blown away by this boutique hotel. The location was great, it was very clean and the service was very good. I would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Great location. Full condo with hotel services. Only downside is noise from other units. However I would recommend it and visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg, Bayern

Tolles Hotel mit einem wesentlichen Makel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Suite
Cons: Die Fenster austauschen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Mitten in Charleston, es gibt mehrere Trolley-Touren durch Charleston (die Fahrt ist kostenlos), eine startet direkt vor dem Hotel
Wir waren zuerst vom Hotel total begeistert. Sehr freundlicher Service, angenehmer Duft, supergroße Suite mit einer großen Küche. Im Prinzip ein Traum, wären da nicht die total schlecht gedämmten Fenster. Das Hotel liegt an der King Street, die ab ca. 5 Uhr morgen von LKW's befahren wird (Mülllaster, Anlieferungen, etc.). Man hört jeden LKW als wenn er direkt neben dem Bett startet. Wir waren alle ab 5 Uhr morgens wach und haben dann ziemlich verschlafen eine frühe Fahrradtour durch Charleston gemacht. Wer lärmempfindlich ist, der sollte sich ein Zimmer nach hinten geben lassen (gibt es nur wenige) oder das Hotel meiden.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg va

Beautiful hotel, staff is ridiculously nice!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
From check in to check out you will be treated like a king at this place.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany from Chicago, IL

Luxury and refinement

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
All I can say is luxury personified! Everything from the aesthetics of the room to the cookies and milk before bed. The balcony off our room was divine as well. A must stay in Charleston!!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Leighton from Vienna, VA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Restoration on King. The rooms were offered as condominiums several years ago and feature a full kitchen and living room on the first floor with a bedroom above. There is even a dishwasher, washer, and dryer if you need them. The amenities, location, and staff were delightful.