Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Good experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Stylish boutique hotel - nice touches, great staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stylish boutique hotel - nice touches, interesting community spaces and artwork, spacious but cozy rooms, great staff, adorable picnic breakfast, great views from rooftop and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,on

Beautiful, well situated hotel with amazing staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed at The Restoration for a mother/daughter get away and could not have asked for a better experience. From the very pleasant demeanour of the staff to the wine and cheese and fresh baked cookies, the experience was very enjoyable. Rooms are beautiful and large and very clean. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice upscale boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice place and a very nice stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Suite was huge and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to Detail Needed

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall had a nice time here but the cost per night doesn't match the level of service at the hotel. Our studio room was spacious and comfortable, with a large plush king bed, but faced a parking lot so no view. In addition, walls are thin and we could hear people in the room next to us. One night, there were power surges at 4am that woke us up due to the microwave beeping and restarting constantly. Breakfast was a nice addition to the room rate as well as the wine and cheese in the evenings. Concierge failed to tell us about port and cookies in the evening-we found out from another guest. The breakfast was good the first day but inconsistent. You are supposed to check off what you want the night before and leave it on your door. The last two of our three mornings, we received our breakfast basket missing items, or with items we didn't even order. Sometimes we got a teapot with hot water and others we had to use the paper cups and tap water in our room to make our own. We overall enjoyed our stay but wouldn't necessarily commit to staying again at the current prices. For the level of service here I overall rate it a 4 star but think that for what you're spending, the Restoration needs to polish itself up a bit and bring a level of consistency across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel features new and old elements. Our room had old exposed brick walls and huge original windows! Location is right in the heart of town!
Location: Right in the heart of town. Steps away from great restaurants, stores and attractions. Walked everywhere!
This place was amazing from the moment we pulled up to the curb. Kevin was the first to greet us and was the absolute best for the entirety of our stay!! We had a gorgeous double room with a large living room area that faced King Street. The exposed brick walls and all of the old charm was so incredible, cozy and inviting. Devin was super helpful making our special requests happen and had terrific recommendations for dining around town! The rooftop bar and restaurant were such a tree. Great people and what a view! We happened upon the Restoration and I truly believe we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Absolutely loved everything about it and would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: In the heart of Charleston! Lots of great restaurants and shopping, sight seeing and tourism.
Stayed in a suite which was beautiful! Had our own deck to enjoy breakfast before starting the day in Charleston. Came to visit my daughter in college, it was a luxurious treat for her, too. Spa was wonderful, food was delicious and the atmosphere was welcoming yet upscale. Can't wait to return!