Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Room size, color/décor, staff friendliness, amenities in room.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Excellent location - walkable to everything.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Good sized room with nice amenities. There are a few things to note - the AC didn't get as cold as it should have. The hot water that came with my morning tea order had been procured through the coffee machine and tasted/smelled very strongly of coffee, even though it was plain water. The breakfast on the second day was cold and not what we ordered. When I called, we were told that they were out of what we ordered. It would be nice to have a toaster in suite so one can enjoy hot pastry. The coffee and cream was very good. Overall, an excellent experience. Would have felt it was a better value at closer to $300 per night. The staff was excellent - very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. A great location, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Charleston

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location
Awesome Hotel
4 out of 5
by david from Jupiter

Weekend get away

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Some confusion on advertised wine and cheese at night.We arrived too late on Friday to enjoy and than was told it was only Monday through Friday. But after going out for the day we came back and they had the set up both Sat and Sun although there was not any complimentary wine Sun. Only liquor to purchase. They also said they had milk and cookies everynight. But they only had milk and port each night ...no milk... Room turndown was not really a turn down...they only left some small cookies Friday night...nothing on Sat or Sun..plus the bed was not turned down...they had a nice kitchen in each room with free water and sodas..why not have a kuerig in each room with coffee and tea. Most hotels offer that in the room. The Room was very good. The staff was very nice..just need to make sure each staff understands what is offered and when. The Bar,and Restaurant was nice. But I could not use the bar as it was full each time I went up..3 times...I am not sure if hotel guest get any spots saved...I believe the place is open to the public... Overall it's a very very nice hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brand new and very nice

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
We were the last ones to check in for the day. They immediately knew who we were and checked in us in quickly, showed us to our room and were so great. We were blown away by the room we booked. Huge room, kitchen area with granite and stainless steel. Brand bew bedding and oh so much room. A lovely breakfast was delivered to us in the morning. And it was all within walking distance of the historical part of Charelston. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Loved it!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! Beautiful, intimate hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il.

Rooms are very well appointed. Great staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Great coffee shop next door Friendly, attentive staff Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

First trip to Charleston

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The staff is professional, friendly, and very helpful. Any special requests are acknowledged and taken care of immediately.
Location: The heart of downtown provides shopping, restaurants, and many Charleston historical attractions.
Lovely hotel located downtown within easy walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. Very nice, comfortable rooms. Rooms are very spacious and decorated with comfort in mind. This trip was a mother/daughter get away and our first visit to Charleston. The accommodations certainly made it enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence W

Restored at Restoration

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a collegiate sporting event in Mt. Pleasant. Had never been to Charleston and wanted to stay close to downtown. The Restoration is in a great spot. Walking distance to C of C, restaurants, sight seeing, night life and shopping. Rooftop restaurant and bar are cool, but a bit loud for conversations and the hostess could use some etiquette and manners training. Good food and a small, but adequate, local craft beer selection - though Closed for Business on King St. had a larger craft brew selection. The front desk staff, concierge and valet were all extremely friendly, courteous and service oriented. We'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Columbia, SC

A beautiful getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Restoration so much, we stayed over an extra night. The setting is beautiful, built across buildings from 1840 through 1913. Service was excellent. The only caveat would be that the walls are thinner than the brick, so sound travels across easily - you could hear people walking and talking in other rooms and in the hall.