Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

It get's no better than "The Restoration"

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Roof top bar view was amazing. The check-in staff spent time to show us the grounds and all it had to offer.
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow.
Location: Great places to shop, and very good fine dining.
My Best Hotel experience to date bar none! From the Valet, to the 7th floor bar we could not have had a better stay. Staff was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. They took care of us like longtime friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Extraordinary staff and beautiful room
Location: Great location - one block from King St. without the noise!
From the minute we entered our loft apt., the experience couldn't have been nicer. The front desk personnel, the bartenders, the bell staff - all were extremely helpful and curteous. Clean, lovely rooms, shops, and gathering areas made our stay fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location. Breakfast, wine/ cheese, and cookies/sherry included daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Awesome hotel . Great location. Staff was helpful. Great breakfast. Nice bar and restaurant. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Beautiful hotel - close to shopping!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful, spacious rooms with many perks thrown in! Love the breakfast basket, wine & cheese happy hour and port & cookie after dinner hour! You can tell they really focused on the details with this hotel.. and great location for the best shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Restoration and would highly recommend it. It is in a great location near King Street and a close walk to Market. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Stylish boutique hotel - nice touches, great staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stylish boutique hotel - nice touches, interesting community spaces and artwork, spacious but cozy rooms, great staff, adorable picnic breakfast, great views from rooftop and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,on

Beautiful, well situated hotel with amazing staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed at The Restoration for a mother/daughter get away and could not have asked for a better experience. From the very pleasant demeanour of the staff to the wine and cheese and fresh baked cookies, the experience was very enjoyable. Rooms are beautiful and large and very clean. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice upscale boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice place and a very nice stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Suite was huge and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to Detail Needed

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall had a nice time here but the cost per night doesn't match the level of service at the hotel. Our studio room was spacious and comfortable, with a large plush king bed, but faced a parking lot so no view. In addition, walls are thin and we could hear people in the room next to us. One night, there were power surges at 4am that woke us up due to the microwave beeping and restarting constantly. Breakfast was a nice addition to the room rate as well as the wine and cheese in the evenings. Concierge failed to tell us about port and cookies in the evening-we found out from another guest. The breakfast was good the first day but inconsistent. You are supposed to check off what you want the night before and leave it on your door. The last two of our three mornings, we received our breakfast basket missing items, or with items we didn't even order. Sometimes we got a teapot with hot water and others we had to use the paper cups and tap water in our room to make our own. We overall enjoyed our stay but wouldn't necessarily commit to staying again at the current prices. For the level of service here I overall rate it a 4 star but think that for what you're spending, the Restoration needs to polish itself up a bit and bring a level of consistency across the board.