Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best choice in Charleston.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and rooftop deck.
A very well renovated boutique hotel in the heart of Charleston. Extremely large rooms with high ceilings and tastefully decorated. Very helpful service and excellent amenities. Rooftop deck with restaurant and bar is an added bonus. The evening wine and cheese is a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. Intimate but full service. Great breakfast and a very cordial staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charleston Perfection

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! My only regret was that we weren't there long enought to experience the rooftop pool and the spa! Next time!
Cons: There is no parking to speak of so if you arrive by car, valet parking is available for an additional fee per day.
Location: We were a half block off King street which has lots of shops and restaurants. Easy to walk to all the highlights of the city.
Our stay at The Restoration was an outstanding experience from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. We had a studio King room which was furnished in an elegant contemporary style. While the was a "nosh basket" of snacks for purchase, in the fridge there were complimentary soft drinks, bottled water, and ice cream! The bathroom had a roomy shower with a rain shower head, plush towels, and upscale toiletries. Oh, I forgot to mention the cozy and soft bathrobes and slippers! Between 5 and 6 each evening there is a wine and cheese gathering in the library, and port and cookies are served between 8 and 9 pm. But what we found very enjoyable was breakfast delivered to you room in a basket! There is no question at all that we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hard to find but centrally located

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: quite, nice area
Location: Easy walk to harbor and restraints
Nice stay excellent service, staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

It get's no better than "The Restoration"

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Roof top bar view was amazing. The check-in staff spent time to show us the grounds and all it had to offer.
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow.
Location: Great places to shop, and very good fine dining.
My Best Hotel experience to date bar none! From the Valet, to the 7th floor bar we could not have had a better stay. Staff was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. They took care of us like longtime friends.
5 out of 5
by Rachel Campbell

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We honeymooned here and it was a great experience! The breakfast basket every morning was such a nice treat! We hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient, luxurious and comfy.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It's very modern and comfortable. It's what you'd expect in a boutique hotel located in a shopping district. The staff was knowledgeable and nice.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Hip and well located!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, terrific staff. Lovely roof-top restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very helpful staff, great location
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel.