Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Beautiful hotel - close to shopping!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful, spacious rooms with many perks thrown in! Love the breakfast basket, wine & cheese happy hour and port & cookie after dinner hour! You can tell they really focused on the details with this hotel.. and great location for the best shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Restoration and would highly recommend it. It is in a great location near King Street and a close walk to Market. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Stylish boutique hotel - nice touches, great staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stylish boutique hotel - nice touches, interesting community spaces and artwork, spacious but cozy rooms, great staff, adorable picnic breakfast, great views from rooftop and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,on

Beautiful, well situated hotel with amazing staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed at The Restoration for a mother/daughter get away and could not have asked for a better experience. From the very pleasant demeanour of the staff to the wine and cheese and fresh baked cookies, the experience was very enjoyable. Rooms are beautiful and large and very clean. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel features new and old elements. Our room had old exposed brick walls and huge original windows! Location is right in the heart of town!
Location: Right in the heart of town. Steps away from great restaurants, stores and attractions. Walked everywhere!
This place was amazing from the moment we pulled up to the curb. Kevin was the first to greet us and was the absolute best for the entirety of our stay!! We had a gorgeous double room with a large living room area that faced King Street. The exposed brick walls and all of the old charm was so incredible, cozy and inviting. Devin was super helpful making our special requests happen and had terrific recommendations for dining around town! The rooftop bar and restaurant were such a tree. Great people and what a view! We happened upon the Restoration and I truly believe we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Absolutely loved everything about it and would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, MI

All great but...

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very nice
Cons: See above
Location: Great location
We went down to the lobby to get a coffee but there was none. We had to wait until 7:00 and go next door and buy it from the hotel coffee bar??? They offer breakfast and coffee in your room if you knew to fill out the form before you went to sleep, we did not. Anyway, very nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pristine Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Our room was spotless and beautiful! Great location and super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treat yourself to modern luxury

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly accommodation staff, wonderful wine reception and yummy cookies each night
Wonderful location close to great restaurants and shopping. Steps from King street and around the corner from Lululemon. The suites are perfect if you have a little one--fridge, microwave and a separate sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver Falls, PA

Loved this hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Walked to restaurants, shopping and site seeing
Right in the heart of Charleston. The breakfast in a basket was a special treat. Staff, food, rooms all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent hotel, service and food! I will definitely return.