Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel. Wonderful staff. The breakfast delivery was amazing. Sad I missed the warm cookie hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful. Well planned and thought out hotel. Romantic and modern. Staff is very attentive. Occasional housekeeping lapses. But great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fantastic and luxurious option for Charleston

Posted May 27, 2016
Everything about this hotel is first class. Rooms are large and brand new.
5 out of 5
by anne from Cold Spring Harbor, NY

Hip Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Such a wonderful boutique, hip hotel in the center of everything. Breakfast included in a picnic basket. Staff is lovely and so helpful. Very clean. Bed is so comfortable and the decor is beautiful. A MUST stay when in Charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely large room, breakfast delivered daily to the door. Excellent rooftop restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Room size, color/décor, staff friendliness, amenities in room.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Excellent location - walkable to everything.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Good sized room with nice amenities. There are a few things to note - the AC didn't get as cold as it should have. The hot water that came with my morning tea order had been procured through the coffee machine and tasted/smelled very strongly of coffee, even though it was plain water. The breakfast on the second day was cold and not what we ordered. When I called, we were told that they were out of what we ordered. It would be nice to have a toaster in suite so one can enjoy hot pastry. The coffee and cream was very good. Overall, an excellent experience. Would have felt it was a better value at closer to $300 per night. The staff was excellent - very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. A great location, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Charleston

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location
Awesome Hotel
4 out of 5
by david from Jupiter

Weekend get away

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Some confusion on advertised wine and cheese at night.We arrived too late on Friday to enjoy and than was told it was only Monday through Friday. But after going out for the day we came back and they had the set up both Sat and Sun although there was not any complimentary wine Sun. Only liquor to purchase. They also said they had milk and cookies everynight. But they only had milk and port each night ...no milk... Room turndown was not really a turn down...they only left some small cookies Friday night...nothing on Sat or Sun..plus the bed was not turned down...they had a nice kitchen in each room with free water and sodas..why not have a kuerig in each room with coffee and tea. Most hotels offer that in the room. The Room was very good. The staff was very nice..just need to make sure each staff understands what is offered and when. The Bar,and Restaurant was nice. But I could not use the bar as it was full each time I went up..3 times...I am not sure if hotel guest get any spots saved...I believe the place is open to the public... Overall it's a very very nice hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brand new and very nice

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
We were the last ones to check in for the day. They immediately knew who we were and checked in us in quickly, showed us to our room and were so great. We were blown away by the room we booked. Huge room, kitchen area with granite and stainless steel. Brand bew bedding and oh so much room. A lovely breakfast was delivered to us in the morning. And it was all within walking distance of the historical part of Charelston. Loved it.