Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charleston Perfection

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! My only regret was that we weren't there long enought to experience the rooftop pool and the spa! Next time!
Cons: There is no parking to speak of so if you arrive by car, valet parking is available for an additional fee per day.
Location: We were a half block off King street which has lots of shops and restaurants. Easy to walk to all the highlights of the city.
Our stay at The Restoration was an outstanding experience from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. We had a studio King room which was furnished in an elegant contemporary style. While the was a "nosh basket" of snacks for purchase, in the fridge there were complimentary soft drinks, bottled water, and ice cream! The bathroom had a roomy shower with a rain shower head, plush towels, and upscale toiletries. Oh, I forgot to mention the cozy and soft bathrobes and slippers! Between 5 and 6 each evening there is a wine and cheese gathering in the library, and port and cookies are served between 8 and 9 pm. But what we found very enjoyable was breakfast delivered to you room in a basket! There is no question at all that we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hard to find but centrally located

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: quite, nice area
Location: Easy walk to harbor and restraints
Nice stay excellent service, staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

It get's no better than "The Restoration"

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Roof top bar view was amazing. The check-in staff spent time to show us the grounds and all it had to offer.
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow.
Location: Great places to shop, and very good fine dining.
My Best Hotel experience to date bar none! From the Valet, to the 7th floor bar we could not have had a better stay. Staff was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. They took care of us like longtime friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Extraordinary staff and beautiful room
Location: Great location - one block from King St. without the noise!
From the minute we entered our loft apt., the experience couldn't have been nicer. The front desk personnel, the bartenders, the bell staff - all were extremely helpful and curteous. Clean, lovely rooms, shops, and gathering areas made our stay fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location. Breakfast, wine/ cheese, and cookies/sherry included daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Awesome hotel . Great location. Staff was helpful. Great breakfast. Nice bar and restaurant. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Cozy, yet classy.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, nice touch with basket breakfast delivered to your room.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Fantastic food on rooftop bar

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous boutique hotel in great location. Free homemade pastries and fruit for breakfast. Excellent customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Beautiful hotel - close to shopping!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful, spacious rooms with many perks thrown in! Love the breakfast basket, wine & cheese happy hour and port & cookie after dinner hour! You can tell they really focused on the details with this hotel.. and great location for the best shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Restoration and would highly recommend it. It is in a great location near King Street and a close walk to Market. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful.