Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by emma from Bristol

Amazing hotel and fantastic service

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a central location, very convenient. We had a fantastic room, which was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. It was also quiet. All the staff were very helpful, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roger from Maidstone UK

Unhappy from England

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy air conditioning, no where to sit in the room, wash basin could not hold water and no wifi spoilt the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than a college dorm, bring earplugs.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Interior room with no windows on first floor at >$200/night. Walls are paper thin so we heard every noise in hallway (lots) and could hear the next room's iPhone ring. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from South Plainfield, NJ

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Common areas have been completely renovated since our last stay. Not really a B&B any longer. Like the fact that the bellman greets you at your car and takes you and your luggage to your room and then parks your car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Boutique art hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Loved the location and the incredible original art pieces. Staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

The place to go when in need of a little pampering

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel and its staff seemed eager to please and make us feel comfortable, and they succeeded.
Cons: AC when starting up was noisy.
Location: Perfectly located for those interested in exploring the charm of the Historic District
A perfectly lovely experience in every way. Ideal for those looking for some quiet charm and genteel comfort..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very nice historic hotel with great art display , right in downtown and close to major historic site. Great restaurant on the site. The only downside to our stay was we were assigned a room right across the elevator which is very noisy especially since the hallways are narrow.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels