Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C

Three day get away full of sightseeing and shoppin

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful art, great breakfast, very comfortable bed and an awesome shower!
Cons: Would have liked a microwave and refrigerator in the room
Location: Near the water and many great restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Memorable anniversary!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the market place and many restaurants. Magnolia's, and Amen street were supurb!
We met Mark at check-in and anything we needed, he came through! The room was gorgeous and so comfortable! We were encouraged to view the galleries on all levels! The art was intriguing. The roof top bar was great for drinks and dinner downstairs was intimate delicious! Walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would stay again in a minute!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unusual hotel with charm, tranquility.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, quiet, centrally located but not in the thick of it. Easy to drive to, wide open streets in front of the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could be included. More opaque shades to block morning light.
Location: Prime location for some of the city's best restaurants. A five minute walk from historical district.
Quiet and elegant, with artwork on view in halls and public places. Gracious staff, with opulent and quiet rooms, real wooden floors, plush bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fun and relaxing hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: We loved all of the little extras; from the welcome note to the happy hour to the bicycles, they thought of everything. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of most sights and the art collection was the icing on the cake.
Cons: Our room did not have a great view but we spent most of our time on the go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Very fine boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
A total pleasure to stay there. The hotel is also an art gallery and has a resident artist and studio. Very comfortable and well located just 2 short blocks North of Broad and just a couple of blocks to King St. and Meeting St./ Great food service from casual to elegant and a roof top bar. Terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Vendue, highly recommend!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location is perfect, right in the center of the downtown, next to the water. You can get to the battery, the City market and all the great restaurants
I have stayed at the Vendue before and loved it! I took my daughter for her first trip and she loved it. The staff at the Vendue are wonderful and ensure you have everything and anything you need. They provide complimentary bikes and 'selfie sticks' which we took full advantage of. We utilized the bikes every day and it was a great way to get around town, not to mention burn off a few calories from the awesome food we ate throughout the trip. The have an awesome rooftop bar/restaurant that provides a full view of the city and water front. Daily amenities include morning coffee, art walk and wine and cookies and milk at night. The location is great, right in the center of downtown next to the water, 5 minute bike ride to the battery and you can easily get anywhere in the city. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We stayed at The Vendue for our honeymoon and were blown away by the staff, location, and amenities. Our room was beautiful and the hotel was located only seconds from the waterfront, restaurants, art galleries, and shopping. The staff went above and beyond our expectations. We would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice on the waterfront.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to shops, restaurants and water front.
Cons: Put me in a room with windows!!!
Location: Walking distance.
We had a room with no windows!! Tried to get information for tours. They told me walk a mile to catch the boat for the harbor tour. The Roof Top was nice on the first day. The 2nd day, it took 10 minutes to get a menu. Then we never saw anyone again, so we left. I would rather pay a little more money to stay in a room with windows, and friendly staff. This is my first experience with Expedia. You get lousy cheep rooms. Not what you see on the site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Birthday getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything! But an added treat is that they have the best rooftop bar in the city
Cons: Better bed pillows. Ours were too squishy!
Location: Visit the Marketplace for hours of one of a kind shopping
As always, a wonderful visit. staff could not be more accomodating, and the accommodations are great. We had an inside room, something different. But lots of storage space and a huge bathroom. Most comfortable beds as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Art Hotel with amazingly friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a great experience The location is perfect, the service is impeccable - one that I haven't seen anywhere