Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We were not greeted at check in and the lady seemed inconvenienced. We were not given a tour as they could not get anyone to come to the front area for us. Every morning at 5 am, delivery trucks and garbage trucks started slamming right outside of our window. It was impossible to sleep between the hours of 5 and 7am. We stayed at The Market Pavilion last year, and it was by far, the better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over the top complimentary

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff is probably the friendliest I've ever experienced. Mark the doorman couldn't be friendlier!!! They had a complimentary bottle of spirits in the room and told me "if you kill it let us know and we'll bring you another one". Free wine at an art party for 2 hrs, and many other things I didn't have time to take advantage of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We recently spent 3 nights at the Vendue and had a great experience. The hotel staff was very accommodating and courteous. The rooms were nice though slightly on the smaller side that we expected. Our original room was on the third floor directly under the rooftop bar. The first night was a little loud with the sounds of chairs moving. I spoke with hotel staff and told them that I was a light sleeper. They moved us to a better room and better location immediately. You can easily walk to some of the best restaurants and bars in town. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was easy access to everything, the location could not have been more perfect for what we wanted to see and do.
Everything was great! Staff were all helpful and nice. The hotel was quaint and everything that we were hoping for. It has a wonderful restaurant and roof top bar with amazing views. It was also in a great location, we were only there two days but will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

It's like staying at a fine Art Museum

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Incredible art hanging in every hallway, and a gorgeous Art Gallery, too! The Rooftop Bar has the greatest views of Charleston and the rivers in the city. Super comfortable bed and a modern bathroom made our stay perfect. The location is great, very close to East Bay restaurants and a block from the Waterfront Park which has shaded walkways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
very nice hotel except for the bed. It was a little too wobbly for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler,Texas

Perfect for out stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location, location, location! Also enjoyed the artwork in the hotel. The rooms were pleasant and just what we were looking for.
Location: Lots of shops and good eating places with a variety of prices. We were impressed with the Slave Market Museum.
The Vendue Was the perfect location for two day stay in Charleston. Touring The local surroundings was easy with the hotel being only a half walk from the seawall. The staff assisted us with getting a riding tour of Charleston and provided other helpful information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great staff, bar and restaurant! Thanks!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The bar staff were awesome! Very friendly.
Loved the Drawing Room restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Great experience at the bar on half price wine bottle night. Hit it off really well with the bartenders three nights and the drinkers like us at the bar! Room was not up to par. Shower would not yield warm water for 10 minutes. There was only one chair to sit in, not big enough for two. HELLO! We were not just one person in the room. No desk, no fridge. We upgraded to a room with a view, but our view was the roof of the neighboring hotel. Misleading. Also the Concierge did not tell us about taking the free bus a block away to the Charleston Aquarium. We walked 40 minutes there then 40 minutes back, which pretty much hurt my wife and really hampered her whole Charleston experience. This would have been a really easy 10-15 minute bus ride. Disappointing to say the least!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Charleston hospitality at its finest

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, chocolate chip cookies
Cons: Softer bathrobes
Location: Waterfront Park, The Griffon, Ghost Tour with Ghost City Tours, borrow Vendue bicycle. Harbor tour...door to door service. Fab restaurants and shops.
Everyone at The Vendue was friendly, gracious and accommodating...doorman, valet, front desk, wait staff, concierge. It was more than expected and we had high expectations.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels