Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We stayed at The Vendue for our honeymoon and were blown away by the staff, location, and amenities. Our room was beautiful and the hotel was located only seconds from the waterfront, restaurants, art galleries, and shopping. The staff went above and beyond our expectations. We would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice on the waterfront.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to shops, restaurants and water front.
Cons: Put me in a room with windows!!!
Location: Walking distance.
We had a room with no windows!! Tried to get information for tours. They told me walk a mile to catch the boat for the harbor tour. The Roof Top was nice on the first day. The 2nd day, it took 10 minutes to get a menu. Then we never saw anyone again, so we left. I would rather pay a little more money to stay in a room with windows, and friendly staff. This is my first experience with Expedia. You get lousy cheep rooms. Not what you see on the site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Birthday getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything! But an added treat is that they have the best rooftop bar in the city
Cons: Better bed pillows. Ours were too squishy!
Location: Visit the Marketplace for hours of one of a kind shopping
As always, a wonderful visit. staff could not be more accomodating, and the accommodations are great. We had an inside room, something different. But lots of storage space and a huge bathroom. Most comfortable beds as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Art Hotel with amazingly friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a great experience The location is perfect, the service is impeccable - one that I haven't seen anywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location & beautiful rooms.. felt mislead!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities & beautiful decor.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Right in the heart of the historic district. Not much outside of walking distance, except for a beach.
Upon arrival, we were shown to our completely interior room with no windows in the 26 building instead of the 19 building (which we booked). Asked about it & was assured there was no difference in the rooms.. more importantly no PRICE difference. but I knew when I booked the 19 building it was more expensive than the 26. After some research I was right & a completely interior room is even CHEAPER. Though the front desk agent & bellman were united in assuring us there was no difference, the manager DID confirm there is & credited us the difference. But, I felt like we had been "sold" on an inferior room & sort of felt scammed. Also, during our hotel tour at check-in I asked if there was a pool. I was told there was not, but while staying at the Vendue we had full use of their sister property on Folly Beach - the Tides. The bellman said to let them know before going there so they could call & have complimentary hotel parking, beach chairs and towels waiting for our arrival. This sounded AWESOME until we went to use this on day 2 & were told that was not the case. I just felt like we were told WHATEVER we needed to be when we checked in to just be happy only to be told the truth later. Very disappointing! The hotel location & the hotel itself was great. The room was BEAUTIFUL, spacious & clean. We would probably stay again! But, the truth goes a long way in customer service & repeat business... especially with such a high price point! Lastly... Robbie, the concierge, is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Amazing Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is beautiful inside and out. The room we stayed in has so much character from the exposed brick to luxurious bed and hardwood floors just to name a few. The service was 5 star and would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend the Vendue!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Super hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No doubt if staying in Charleston, we had a lovely room, staff was super nice and the roof top bar is a must
3 out of 5
by Rochelle from New Jersey

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. Check in was easy and pleasant. The rooms are extremely small and you could easily hear people in the hallways. The hotel seems to have a younger crowd and weddings seem popular. The downside of this is how loud people were at all hours of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, very attentive staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean, stylish hotel. Beautiful art work displayed in hallways and rooms. Nice linens, bathrobes, towels. Stayed one night only. Our inside room didn't have any windows but a skyroof, had NYC studio vibe in it. Personalized welcome card was touching.