Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall experience was very good. Ours was an interior room. Hardwood floors in hallway made for a noisy evening. Would recommend the Vemdue Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best location, but rooms are disappointments.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Location: Charleston City Market, King St. Battery, Waterfront Park.
This hotel is located on E Bay street, right in front of a beautiful waterfront park. Everything was in walking distance. We really enjoyed the waterfront park (Nice view of the bridge). However, the room that we stayed did not have any windows and it was below average for 4 star hotel. They could've done better job on rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Nice location, easy parking, easy to navigate from

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Service ~ Great bed!
Cons: The floor we were on was very old although renovated. The slant and uneven floors made me a little dizzy at times....no, not drinking :)
Location: Do take the walking tours, at least one, of the city and the battery. It is fascinating and well worth it.
The entire staff went out of their way to make us happy in every respect. Robbie, the Concierge, even called us unsolicitedly after we booked to see if he could help set up our plans and reservations.....never had anyone do that before! Hotel was charming enough, but it is the people that would make me go back again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed here for a one night getaway. Everything was better than expected. I've stayed in just about every hotel in downtown Charleston and The Vendue in now top of the list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: Their hot water heater
Location: Very central location. Walking distance to many restaurants.a nice park and historical houses
Great location,great and friendly staff. However we had serious hot water issues. Finally after several days it was fixed. We were surprised we were not offered at the least a complementary drink for our inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
A great overall experience. Would definitely stay there again! Nathan at the front desk was amazing, very accommodating, and eager to delight guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Charming hotel near Waterfront Park

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Charming hotel. Great staff - friendly and always on top of service. Drawing Room, Press Cafe, and Rooftop Bar covered all in-house dining options.
Cons: Only issue we had was with comforter on bed which kept us too warm. Perhaps provide a light-weight blanket option in chest drawer or closet.
Location: Great location in historic district 1 block from Waterfront Park and Cooper River. Grand historic homes and fine dining within a short walk.
Hotel was charming with great service. Totally enjoyed our 4 night stay over Thanksgiving. Our interior Room at 26Vendue had an exposed brick wall and was very spacious. The Drawing Room, Press Cafe, and cool Rooftop Bar (actually on 2 levels) covered all in-house dining options beautifully. Reccommend using the valet service (additional) as it was so convenient and parking in area can be difficult. We were able to see so much just walking in Historic District - lovely grand homes, historical buildings, parks and restaurants, and also enjoyed day trips to plantations and beaches. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Nov 21, 2016
5th time awesome as usual. Will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaukauna, USA

Nice boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel is a very cute boutique property in a great location. Within walking distance to the waterfront, city market, as well as several pubs/restaurants in the area. The rooftop bar was a cozy place to enjoy a drink with an amazing view. The hotel staff and concierge were very friendly and accommodating. The room was decently spacious and very dark and quiet in the evenings. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone considering a visit to Charleston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Walls were too thin - you could hear everything, and there were a lot of drunk guests.