Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

It's like staying at a fine Art Museum

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Incredible art hanging in every hallway, and a gorgeous Art Gallery, too! The Rooftop Bar has the greatest views of Charleston and the rivers in the city. Super comfortable bed and a modern bathroom made our stay perfect. The location is great, very close to East Bay restaurants and a block from the Waterfront Park which has shaded walkways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
very nice hotel except for the bed. It was a little too wobbly for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler,Texas

Perfect for out stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location, location, location! Also enjoyed the artwork in the hotel. The rooms were pleasant and just what we were looking for.
Location: Lots of shops and good eating places with a variety of prices. We were impressed with the Slave Market Museum.
The Vendue Was the perfect location for two day stay in Charleston. Touring The local surroundings was easy with the hotel being only a half walk from the seawall. The staff assisted us with getting a riding tour of Charleston and provided other helpful information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great staff, bar and restaurant! Thanks!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The bar staff were awesome! Very friendly.
Loved the Drawing Room restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Great experience at the bar on half price wine bottle night. Hit it off really well with the bartenders three nights and the drinkers like us at the bar! Room was not up to par. Shower would not yield warm water for 10 minutes. There was only one chair to sit in, not big enough for two. HELLO! We were not just one person in the room. No desk, no fridge. We upgraded to a room with a view, but our view was the roof of the neighboring hotel. Misleading. Also the Concierge did not tell us about taking the free bus a block away to the Charleston Aquarium. We walked 40 minutes there then 40 minutes back, which pretty much hurt my wife and really hampered her whole Charleston experience. This would have been a really easy 10-15 minute bus ride. Disappointing to say the least!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Charleston hospitality at its finest

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, chocolate chip cookies
Cons: Softer bathrobes
Location: Waterfront Park, The Griffon, Ghost Tour with Ghost City Tours, borrow Vendue bicycle. Harbor tour...door to door service. Fab restaurants and shops.
Everyone at The Vendue was friendly, gracious and accommodating...doorman, valet, front desk, wait staff, concierge. It was more than expected and we had high expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location and hotel. Would stay again on next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Best location - near Waterfront, restuartants,shop

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Happy hour each day, Rooftop Restaurant/Bar, Location, and Staff, Starbucks on location - and never a line.
Cons: Nothing - it was aweseom.
Location: Best Restaurants in Charleston, Market District, Waterfront Walkway
From the moment we checked in (early) until the time we left (late checkout), it was a wonderful experience. Mark (one of the valet) treated us like royalty. He was there for everything we needed - directions, our car, and remembered our name everytime we saw him. Emily, the Art Director was our hostess during happy hours each day. She was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the area. We looked forward to seeing her each afternoon - from 4-5. The complimentary cookies and milk each evening were a fun treat. We read the reviews to request specific room - We had Room 217 - It was perfect - windows and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great little hotel in a fantastic location. The rooftop bar is a great spot for a couple of drinks. Our room didn't have any windows which I thought was weird at first, but really helped sleeping with no natural light coming in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Central location, roof top bar, staff
Cons: No health club facilities or even an affiliation with one nearby.
Location: Centrally located near Battery, restaurants, shopping, carriage rides
Clean, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler Texas

Great hotel! We Loved The Vendue!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The Venue was In a great location. Near all the wonderful restaurants and galleries In Charleston. We Loved our trip to Charleston!❤