Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location and hotel. Would stay again on next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Best location - near Waterfront, restuartants,shop

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Happy hour each day, Rooftop Restaurant/Bar, Location, and Staff, Starbucks on location - and never a line.
Cons: Nothing - it was aweseom.
Location: Best Restaurants in Charleston, Market District, Waterfront Walkway
From the moment we checked in (early) until the time we left (late checkout), it was a wonderful experience. Mark (one of the valet) treated us like royalty. He was there for everything we needed - directions, our car, and remembered our name everytime we saw him. Emily, the Art Director was our hostess during happy hours each day. She was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the area. We looked forward to seeing her each afternoon - from 4-5. The complimentary cookies and milk each evening were a fun treat. We read the reviews to request specific room - We had Room 217 - It was perfect - windows and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great little hotel in a fantastic location. The rooftop bar is a great spot for a couple of drinks. Our room didn't have any windows which I thought was weird at first, but really helped sleeping with no natural light coming in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Central location, roof top bar, staff
Cons: No health club facilities or even an affiliation with one nearby.
Location: Centrally located near Battery, restaurants, shopping, carriage rides
Clean, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler Texas

Great hotel! We Loved The Vendue!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The Venue was In a great location. Near all the wonderful restaurants and galleries In Charleston. We Loved our trip to Charleston!❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great hotel in Charleston!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel for Girls trip to Charleston to view gardens and tour homes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our first time to Charleston. Lovely city with great historical interests. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Little weird no window, but perfect location, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We've never experienced a hotel staff that provided better service. In addition, location, amenities, value excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Without A WINDOW

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: This room should be described as a room with NO window.I did not know it was possible to offer a room with no window. Does the fire dept. know about
Location: I had to walk across the good location
My room was in a building at 26 Vendue. I had to check in at 19 Vendue and walk across to another building. The room did not have a window and was claustrophobic. If there was a fire it would be difficult to exit. It was the worst room i have stayed in EVER. A room next to mine was being renovated and cleaned at night with loud noises and scraping of furniture being moved. What a dreadful room.