Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Charming hotel near Waterfront Park

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Charming hotel. Great staff - friendly and always on top of service. Drawing Room, Press Cafe, and Rooftop Bar covered all in-house dining options.
Cons: Only issue we had was with comforter on bed which kept us too warm. Perhaps provide a light-weight blanket option in chest drawer or closet.
Location: Great location in historic district 1 block from Waterfront Park and Cooper River. Grand historic homes and fine dining within a short walk.
Hotel was charming with great service. Totally enjoyed our 4 night stay over Thanksgiving. Our interior Room at 26Vendue had an exposed brick wall and was very spacious. The Drawing Room, Press Cafe, and cool Rooftop Bar (actually on 2 levels) covered all in-house dining options beautifully. Reccommend using the valet service (additional) as it was so convenient and parking in area can be difficult. We were able to see so much just walking in Historic District - lovely grand homes, historical buildings, parks and restaurants, and also enjoyed day trips to plantations and beaches. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Nov 21, 2016
5th time awesome as usual. Will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaukauna, USA

Nice boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel is a very cute boutique property in a great location. Within walking distance to the waterfront, city market, as well as several pubs/restaurants in the area. The rooftop bar was a cozy place to enjoy a drink with an amazing view. The hotel staff and concierge were very friendly and accommodating. The room was decently spacious and very dark and quiet in the evenings. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone considering a visit to Charleston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Walls were too thin - you could hear everything, and there were a lot of drunk guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C

Three day get away full of sightseeing and shoppin

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful art, great breakfast, very comfortable bed and an awesome shower!
Cons: Would have liked a microwave and refrigerator in the room
Location: Near the water and many great restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Memorable anniversary!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the market place and many restaurants. Magnolia's, and Amen street were supurb!
We met Mark at check-in and anything we needed, he came through! The room was gorgeous and so comfortable! We were encouraged to view the galleries on all levels! The art was intriguing. The roof top bar was great for drinks and dinner downstairs was intimate delicious! Walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would stay again in a minute!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unusual hotel with charm, tranquility.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, quiet, centrally located but not in the thick of it. Easy to drive to, wide open streets in front of the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could be included. More opaque shades to block morning light.
Location: Prime location for some of the city's best restaurants. A five minute walk from historical district.
Quiet and elegant, with artwork on view in halls and public places. Gracious staff, with opulent and quiet rooms, real wooden floors, plush bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fun and relaxing hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: We loved all of the little extras; from the welcome note to the happy hour to the bicycles, they thought of everything. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of most sights and the art collection was the icing on the cake.
Cons: Our room did not have a great view but we spent most of our time on the go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Very fine boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
A total pleasure to stay there. The hotel is also an art gallery and has a resident artist and studio. Very comfortable and well located just 2 short blocks North of Broad and just a couple of blocks to King St. and Meeting St./ Great food service from casual to elegant and a roof top bar. Terrific!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the Vendue, highly recommend!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location is perfect, right in the center of the downtown, next to the water. You can get to the battery, the City market and all the great restaurants
I have stayed at the Vendue before and loved it! I took my daughter for her first trip and she loved it. The staff at the Vendue are wonderful and ensure you have everything and anything you need. They provide complimentary bikes and 'selfie sticks' which we took full advantage of. We utilized the bikes every day and it was a great way to get around town, not to mention burn off a few calories from the awesome food we ate throughout the trip. The have an awesome rooftop bar/restaurant that provides a full view of the city and water front. Daily amenities include morning coffee, art walk and wine and cookies and milk at night. The location is great, right in the center of downtown next to the water, 5 minute bike ride to the battery and you can easily get anywhere in the city. I would highly recommend.