Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Funky and Fun

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location, and relaxed atmosphere
great beach hotel, family friendly, relaxed atmosphere, not the slightest bit pretentious, but with all the basics, including coffee maker and a microscopic, but serviceable gym. loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great quick get away!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location and view was perfect!
Location: Ocean view from every room! Great restaurants just across the street too!
Booked this property while running the Charleston Half Marathon. Excellent location and beautiful views. Will book this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Star Motor Lodge

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed for 5 days. Each day we had to ask to get our room cleaned. Each day barely cleaned, never vacuumed and normally done after 6pm! The cleaning staff rude and the hotel staff could not solve the repeated problem. For the price, I would never stay here again. This hotel is the only one at Folly Beach. What they need is competition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Nice motel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Can be a little pricey at times but if I see a deal I'm there comfortable convenience to every thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I was happy with the location but I expected to be able to sit out on the balcony as I have health problems that limit me. There wasn't room for chairs on the balcony. Room to stand only. The room was smaller than I would've liked also. The beds weren't comfortable either. If I were going back to this beach I would probably look for another hotel before booking here again. It was nice but just didn't meet my specific expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Friendly helpful staff directly on the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Staff were very attentive and friendly. Clean rooms, good food, and awesome location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice vacation spot

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Quick check in and out. Clean room and helpful staff. Beautiful location with great views , walking distance to everything. The restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NY

Great Views, location, excellent hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: see above.
Cons: Microwaves in the room
Location: Shopping, restaurants, night life, beautiful beach and next door to a really nice pier.
I liked everything about this hotel. Every room has a balcony looking over the ocean. Outdoor Bar with fire-pits for evening. The location is awesome, shopping restaurants, nightlife. Great for walking on the beach or just the surrounding area. They have refrigerators in the room, only suggestion would be microwaves so you can reheat the yummy food you take home from all the great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Staff very friendly. We had a great time and everything is steps away for shopping and eating. Very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great place in a small beach town It's the only hotel on the island the pool area is very relaxing and we love the Starbucks