Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice vacation spot

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Quick check in and out. Clean room and helpful staff. Beautiful location with great views , walking distance to everything. The restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NY

Great Views, location, excellent hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: see above.
Cons: Microwaves in the room
Location: Shopping, restaurants, night life, beautiful beach and next door to a really nice pier.
I liked everything about this hotel. Every room has a balcony looking over the ocean. Outdoor Bar with fire-pits for evening. The location is awesome, shopping restaurants, nightlife. Great for walking on the beach or just the surrounding area. They have refrigerators in the room, only suggestion would be microwaves so you can reheat the yummy food you take home from all the great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Staff very friendly. We had a great time and everything is steps away for shopping and eating. Very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great place in a small beach town It's the only hotel on the island the pool area is very relaxing and we love the Starbucks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Coffee was terrible Hot water poor for shower Need more light in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to beach but not much to do

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wonderful hotel but restaurant was overpriced and not that good. Room was clean and spacious. Cable kept coming in and out. The setting is was beautiful though. If given the chance I would stay there again. Something that would be a nice addition would be a shuttle to the airport and/or downtown charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with great views!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
My daughter loved this hotel so much that we had to stop again on our way back through. It is right on a beautiful beach near a pier. The staff was amazing and attentive. Can't wait to go back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and location but it ends there...

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff upon arrival was great very nice, efficient and made you feel welcomed. The location is also great because it's right next to everything.
Cons: The price was a little pricey for a hotel that need some upgrades. The room was clean but outdated, the mattress sunk in the middle and felt like you were rolling together, need painting and overall new fixtures, especially for the price the are asking.
Location: Great location, everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing!! Right on the beach!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Beaches,shops and restaurants all around!
My daughter and I had a great time. People were super friendly and accomodating. There are a lot of places within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Right on the beach, my room faced the ocean
Had a minor problem checking in (computer issue) the staff bent over backwards to accommodate me. They did a wonderful job and I appreciated it.