Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Perfect and only 11 miles from downtown Charleston

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The most comfortable beds, very clean updated room, heated pool, right on the beach! The location is perfect for a beach and city vacation! We'll be coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: Control dogs
Location: Not much open this time of year
Very loud. Dogs allowed in guest rooms. Room next to ours dog barked for hours. Could not get hotel to find owners and quiet. Finally got staff to move us to another room. View was nice but price to have a dog barking thru night without any compensation was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff and excellent location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Staff very friendly and accomodating... Very clean room and excellent view on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC

Nice location and very friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Loved the sunset and sunrise on the pier. The view was great and the local food is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms on beach, good parking.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
No hot tub. Outdoor pool only. No breakfast. Nice rooms with balconies and great views. Construction/renovation going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We were hauling a trailer the staff was very understanding and nice. Provided a place to park the trailer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairhope Alabama

Need better bed sheets and comforter.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great experience and staff was nice. Beautiful beach and friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice motel great view!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The staff were great. Check in was easy the room was very clean. I would recommend this motel if you are ever in this area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but old hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The location of the hotel was great, and the view from our oceanfront room was amazing. However, it is very obvious that the hotel building is very old and despite of all the new furnishings it is still quite evident. The bathroom doesn't have the fan, so the humidity from the shower goes nowhere. I can't even imagine what's that like in the middle of the summer. There was so much dust on the air/heat fan that was attached to the ceiling that the dust mites were falling off...gross! We found a bug crawling from behind the bed-we squashed it. And the curtain rod was broken. Overall ok, but would stay elsewhere next time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice comfortable hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, friendly employees, WIFI worked well, easy parking, good food and beautiful view.
Cons: Newer HVAC unit
Location: Many good restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was nice place to stay. We were met at the door by Jay who assisted us to our room and brought ice for us while we unpacked. The room was older, comfortable and nicely remodeled. The balcony was small, but what a beautiful view. The biggest negative was the noisy a/c. Upon arrival, we were disappointed the restaurant was closed because a new floor was being installed. The next day we were able to have a nice lunch at the hotel in a small area outside the dining room. All the employees were friendly and we hope to return in the "off season" again.