Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC

Nice location and very friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Loved the sunset and sunrise on the pier. The view was great and the local food is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms on beach, good parking.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
No hot tub. Outdoor pool only. No breakfast. Nice rooms with balconies and great views. Construction/renovation going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We were hauling a trailer the staff was very understanding and nice. Provided a place to park the trailer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairhope Alabama

Need better bed sheets and comforter.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great experience and staff was nice. Beautiful beach and friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice motel great view!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The staff were great. Check in was easy the room was very clean. I would recommend this motel if you are ever in this area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but old hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The location of the hotel was great, and the view from our oceanfront room was amazing. However, it is very obvious that the hotel building is very old and despite of all the new furnishings it is still quite evident. The bathroom doesn't have the fan, so the humidity from the shower goes nowhere. I can't even imagine what's that like in the middle of the summer. There was so much dust on the air/heat fan that was attached to the ceiling that the dust mites were falling off...gross! We found a bug crawling from behind the bed-we squashed it. And the curtain rod was broken. Overall ok, but would stay elsewhere next time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice comfortable hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, friendly employees, WIFI worked well, easy parking, good food and beautiful view.
Cons: Newer HVAC unit
Location: Many good restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was nice place to stay. We were met at the door by Jay who assisted us to our room and brought ice for us while we unpacked. The room was older, comfortable and nicely remodeled. The balcony was small, but what a beautiful view. The biggest negative was the noisy a/c. Upon arrival, we were disappointed the restaurant was closed because a new floor was being installed. The next day we were able to have a nice lunch at the hotel in a small area outside the dining room. All the employees were friendly and we hope to return in the "off season" again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel that is right on the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good vacation after it quite raining. Didn't realize that it was a little more of a drive into Charlestown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Location:
The only down side of this trip was that the main dining area was closed for remodeling. The hotel was perfectly situated, staff was friendly, rooms were great and we had an oceanfront room. Rates were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved the hotel, great location. All staff were very nice